how to change servo motor PWM


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default how to change servo motor PWM

    Hi,friends

    Now I am researching servo motor with PIC BASC Pro. My problem is how to change servo motor PWM. I try to design programming. But it is not successful.Please give me some ideal. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Look, behind you.
    Posts
    2,818


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Code:
    pin   var yourport.x ' for instance PortB.7
    Duty  var byte
    cycle var byte
    
    PWM pin,duty,cycle ' right out of the book 
     . . . . . . Or,
    PWM PORTB.7,127,100 ' RIGHT FROM THE BOOK 50% duty cycle @ 100 cycles
    Alter the values in the variables to change the values of the Duty time and Cycle time.
    you can change them using digital methods or analog a/d converters and a potentiometer.

    to alter numbers just . . . duty = 130
    .................................. cycle = 150
    Last edited by Archangel; - 20th September 2008 at 09:29.
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    .
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves
    .
    There simply is no "Happy Spam" If you do it you will disappear from this forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,648


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Hi, Joe

    I think the question was " how to move the servo's arm" ...

    Alain


    DBoy,

    As you have to learn everything about servos management ... I'd recommend you to make a Web search on R/C and Robotics sites about How a servo works.

    Once that, with once more the SEARCH tool ,of this forum, now, you'll find how to do that with PicBasicPro...

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Look, behind you.
    Posts
    2,818


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Acetronics View Post
    Hi, Joe

    I think the question was " how to move the servo's arm" ...

    Alain


    DBoy,

    As you have to learn everything about servos management ... I'd recommend you to make a Web search on R/C and Robotics sites about How a servo works.

    Once that, with once more the SEARCH tool ,of this forum, now, you'll find how to do that with PicBasicPro...

    Alain
    Hi Alain,
    Boy there a zillion open threads in here about that, I would be happy if I could just make interrupts work.
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    .
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves
    .
    There simply is no "Happy Spam" If you do it you will disappear from this forum.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,648


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joe S. View Post
    Hi Alain,
    I would be happy if I could just make interrupts work.
    Could you PM me more about what you want to do ???

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile servo motor

    Thank you for your ideal. Actually servo motor pulse width variance from 1ms to 2 ms. I want servo motor shaft slowly turning. So I want to change PWM.

Similar Threads

  1. More Servo Woes
    By chrisshortys in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: - 13th May 2009, 08:40
  2. saving RCREG to word
    By Macgman2000 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 15th September 2008, 13:51
  3. Servo does not move
    By ruijc in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: - 12th November 2007, 19:14
  4. Beginner + Servo
    By james in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 31st July 2007, 21:31
  5. Help with Servo Control Please!
    By wireman22 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 7th June 2007, 18:15

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts