Power problems


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 40 of 51

Thread: Power problems

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    84


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    I will.
    If I use the second circuit 7805 output and connect it to the first circuit (with the 16f887) it is working ok. (it has same parts including the LCD)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    84


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    i'm using a code to print 1,2,3... to the LCD
    I see that it prints the numbers but also print junk,
    So I guess something is making noise on the LCD input.
    Tried with a resistor to the ground and some 22pF capacitors, but it doesnt help.

  3. #3


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Yes, serially connect the meter to +, set it to 10 Amps. Why not do the following. Use 1 7805 for the display and another 7805 for the PIC. you can place the circuits in parallel if you so wish. you will need a third 7805 (maybe) for the 2803. Keep us informed if you can

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    84


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Guys,
    I have a another circuit with 1 7805 that push the PIC16f887 and the same LCD type.
    I think its something else.

  5. #5
    skimask's Avatar
    skimask Guest


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Post some code!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    USA - Arizona
    Posts
    156


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    You should have the MCLR set per the 16F877A datasheet. Note that the 16F887 "has a noise filter in the MCLR Reset path. The filter will detect and ignore small pulses.". This along with the different clock circuits on the 887 makes enough of a difference.

    A simple test code which works on both the 877A and 887, as previously suggested, will also provide some insight.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    84


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    languar I didn't get you point.
    Code:
    DEFINE OSC 8
    a var byte
    a=0
    TRISB=$0
    test:
    SEROUT PORTB.0,4,[254,128,#a]
    a=a+1
    pause 1000
    goto test
    
    end
    Last edited by menta; - 28th July 2008 at 09:07.

Similar Threads

  1. Battery powered applications
    By NavMicroSystems in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 22nd June 2009, 07:12
  2. Pic getting part power from Analog Port
    By ShaneMichael in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 22nd April 2009, 10:34
  3. HSerin problems on power up
    By Luckyborg in forum Serial
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 21st April 2009, 19:49
  4. 12 Servo's together does not seem to work, Power problem
    By macx75 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: - 13th December 2006, 19:30
  5. problems on power up of PIC
    By dmairspotter in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 13th June 2006, 14:11

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts