Jump from ISR


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Jump from ISR

Hybrid View

  1. #1


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Reading from serial eeprom

    Hi dear Acentronics.
    Thank you very much for your helpful program. Sorry for my delay!! I found out I can write program without interrupt. I simulated your program with proteus. It worked correct.
    I want to use PIC16F877.
    I know that micro's eeprom hasn't 1500b memory.
    You know, I want to use serial eeprom for example 24c04 (4K bit)
    Can you help me about changes on your written program for using serial eeprom ?
    I think that I should use i2cread command like below:

    i2cread sda , scl , ctw , I , Value

    ==================
    Again more and more thanks.
    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,651


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by yasser hassani View Post

    I simulated your program with proteus. It worked correct.
    I want to use PIC16F877.
    Hi, Yasser

    It's up to you to choose which pic you want to use ( they call it "democracy" . LOL ) ... just note LCD + ext EEPROM + 1 Pushbutton can be driven by a 18 Pins Pic... not to say a 16C84 ...

    [Humour]

    Simulation, simulation, ... that do not exist in the real World ... Last time I tried to simulate a 555 on that thing ( démo example GIVEN !!! ) ... just returned me "ERROR" !!!
    This soft is sold ... 15000 US $ !!!

    The 555 on its bredboard was working fine ...

    [/Humour]

    I know that micro's eeprom hasn't 1500b memory.
    You know, I want to use serial eeprom for example 24c04 (4K bit)
    Also note 1500 BYTES need a 24LC16 to fit into ( 1500 *8 = 12000 ...)

    Can you help me about changes on your written program for using serial eeprom ?
    I think that I should use i2cread command like below:

    i2cread sda , scl , ctw , I , Value
    Something like that ... yes !

    I'm not so used to external EEPROMs ... so, I'll need some little hours to "update" my knowledge ... but I've seen that subjects have been fully covered on this Forum ...

    I will encourage you to carefully read the 5.34 and 5.35 $ of the new and "Web" manuals, ( 5.29 and 5.30 Oooooold one ) as there is interreaction between the control Word and addresses for those EEPROMS ...

    I keep on the line ...

    read you soon

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  3. #3
    skimask's Avatar
    skimask Guest


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yasser hassani View Post
    I want to use PIC16F877.
    I know that micro's eeprom hasn't 1500b memory.
    You know, I want to use serial eeprom for example 24c04 (4K bit)
    Might not have 1500 bytes of eeprom, but I'd be willing to bet that you'd have an extra 1500 bytes of program memory left to use.

    Can you help me about changes on your written program for using serial eeprom ?
    I think that I should use i2cread command like below:
    i2cread sda , scl , ctw , I , Value
    I'd also be willing to bet that there's something about the I2CREAD command in the manual...

  4. #4


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile Thanks

    Special thanks from dear friends that help me in this thread.
    I use I2CREAD and it works excellent.
    ========
    Regards

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,651


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    Hi, Yasser

    It's a pleasure for us too ... to know you're happy with your project !

    Regards

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    For 15K$ you can't buy a head... but a least you'll be well equipped

    Proteus and ALL simulators in general = b u l l s h i t

    Nothing beat a head and real parts on a board... that gives REAL results + possible layout behaviour... the real thing.

    Add some test equipment, and you're in business.

    Sim are for lazy people.
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

Similar Threads

  1. DT-Ints latency and other interrupt conciderations
    By HenrikOlsson in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: - 12th March 2010, 18:27
  2. ELSEIF Block Would be Good.
    By T.Jackson in forum PBP Wish List
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: - 14th May 2007, 03:36
  3. jump out from a for/next loop
    By Pedro Santos in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 9th March 2007, 15:50
  4. Jump into eeprom address
    By Lotondo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 22nd April 2006, 18:29
  5. NEWBIE: Some basic questions using interrupts
    By JackPollack in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 8th March 2006, 02:59

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts