Readcode in asm


Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Readcode in asm

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    10

    Default Readcode in asm

    Hi,
    I try to learn more about picbasicpro and asm.

    I want to read out a byte on location $fff in the program code. The pic I use can do this with
    readcode $fff, adrs ;place byte on location $fff into var adrs

    I htought to do it like this;

    bcf STATUS,RP0
    bsf STATUS,RP1
    MOVLW 0x0F
    MOVWF PMADRH
    MOVLW 0xFF
    MOVWF PMADR
    BSF STATUS, RP0 ; Bank 3
    BSF PMCON1, RD
    NOP
    NOP
    BCF STATUS, RP0 ; Bank 2
    MOVF PMDATA, W
    movwf dmxlowbyte
    MOVF PMDATH, W
    movwf dmxhighbyte

    Does it contain a mistake?
    Last edited by joeri; - 26th January 2008 at 16:26.

Similar Threads

  1. Quadrature encoder and ASM Interrupts. questions..
    By godfodder in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: - 17th March 2013, 14:45
  2. PBP, ASM and LST files
    By HenrikOlsson in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 12th January 2010, 13:43
  3. ASM help
    By Charles Linquis in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: - 21st October 2009, 03:08
  4. Message String Table using Readcode
    By mytekcontrols in forum Code Examples
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 10th July 2005, 23:17
  5. Can an asm interrupt contain gosub to a picbasic routine?
    By sougata in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 21st April 2005, 19:49

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts