Problem (glish)


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Problem (glish)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    133

    Unhappy Problem (glish)

    while (CurrentStepl < CurrentStep)
    CurrentStepl = CurrentStepl + 1
    if (CurrentStepl > 100) or (CurrentStepl=255) then goto FF3
    if (PumpDC < 50) then 'Some time glish and go more > 53
    PumpDC = (MathSet * CurrentStepl + PumpDcSet)
    Pause PauseScalefactor
    endif
    wend

    If some one have see this before.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,648


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Talking

    Hi, Jetpr

    Seems your fuel pump still doesn't work as expected ... you might try glow engines, they're much closer to your skills ( LOL !!! ).

    your lines are really chinese talking !!! ... as always been.

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    1,185


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    I am trying to understand what the Glish is and thus what the question is asking.


    http://www.dictionary.com

    "Glish is an interpretive language for building loosely-coupled distributed systems from modular, event-oriented programs. Written by Vern Paxson . These programs are written in conventional languages such as C, C++, or Fortran.

    Glish scripts can create local and remote processes and control their communication. Glish also provides a full, array-oriented programming language (similar to S) for manipulating binary data sent between the processes.

    In general Glish uses a centralised communication model where interprocess communication passes through the Glish interpreter, allowing dynamic modification and rerouting of data values, but Glish also supports point-to-point links between processes when necessary for high performance."


    Did not get it quite right :'(
    --------------------

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Posts
    133


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Unhappy Problem

    sorry forgive my bad interpretation.

    i am working with a watter pump for a robot with hydraulic..

    while (CurrentStepl < CurrentStep)
    CurrentStepl = CurrentStepl + 1
    if (CurrentStepl > 100) or (CurrentStepl=255) then goto FF3
    if (PumpDC < 50) then 'Some time get crazy and go more > 53
    PumpDC = (MathSet * CurrentStepl + PumpDcSet)
    Pause PauseScalefactor
    endif
    wend

    If some one have see this before.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    1,185


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    jetpr,

    What are you asking in that piece of code?

    What do you need to know, learn, do?

    Details, schematics, questions?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,648


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by sayzer View Post
    jetpr,

    What are you asking in that piece of code?

    What do you need to know, learn, do?

    Details, schematics, questions?

    Hi, Sayzer

    Keep cool ... Jetpr is a very old friend of us ...

    always impossible to understand him !!!

    ...

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  7. #7
    skimask's Avatar
    skimask Guest


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jetpr View Post
    sorry forgive my bad interpretation.

    i am working with a watter pump for a robot with hydraulic..

    while (CurrentStepl < CurrentStep)
    CurrentStepl = CurrentStepl + 1
    if (CurrentStepl > 100) or (CurrentStepl=255) then goto FF3
    if (PumpDC < 50) then 'Some time get crazy and go more > 53
    PumpDC = (MathSet * CurrentStepl + PumpDcSet)
    Pause PauseScalefactor
    endif
    wend

    If some one have see this before.
    I might see a little bit of something...
    That line: PumpDC = (MathSet * CurrentStepl + PumpDcSet)
    Maybe it needs another set of parenthesis? Maybe like this instead:
    PumpDC = ( ( MathSet * CurrentStepl ) + PumpDcSet ) or
    PumpDC = ( MathSet * ( CurrentStepl + PumpDcSet ) )

    I'm just guessing though since info is a bit sparse...

Similar Threads

  1. problem using GOSUB under interrupt
    By fobya71 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: - 5th March 2010, 19:52
  2. Problem to compile my program
    By wagner in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 7th July 2008, 20:17
  3. USART Problem , but don't know where, in pc? or in PIC?
    By precision in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 15th July 2007, 08:12
  4. 1 slave 1 master 1 MAX232 1 problem ?
    By SuB-ZeRo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: - 31st July 2005, 22:59
  5. PORTA.PinNo = 1 ' problem
    By frank small in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 6th May 2004, 14:30

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts