Help with me labs Bootloader


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    teknoman2420's Avatar
    teknoman2420 Guest

    Default Help with me labs Bootloader

    i'm using pic basic pro with me labs Bootloader
    and CDlite
    in the make your own loader page
    has setting like adcon and cmcon
    are these just temporary
    can you change these registers in your program
    the adcon is for the ADC and
    i want to use the analog port.A 0
    with a thermister and display the value on an LCD
    but i see scrambled info on screen
    i seem to have better luck if i try to just display hello on screen
    with Hello.BAS
    but tries to display something but only in 3 charactor spacess
    i see lettters moving around
    Thanks any help apreciated

    sorry i forgot code erlier
    -----------------------------' PicBasic Pro program to display "Hello World" on LCD

    ' Define LOADER_USED to allow use of the boot loader.
    ' This will not affect normal program operation.
    DEFINE LOADER_USED 1

    ' Define LCD registers and bits
    DEFINE LCD_DREG PORTB
    DEFINE LCD_DBIT 4
    DEFINE LCD_RSREG PORTE
    DEFINE LCD_RSBIT 0
    DEFINE LCD_EREG PORTC
    DEFINE LCD_EBIT 0
    DEFINE LCD_BITS 4
    DEFINE LCD_LINES 4
    DEFINE LCD_COMMANDUS 2500
    DEFINE LCD_DATAUS 50


    ADCON1 = 7 ' Set PORTA and PORTE to digital
    Low PORTE.2 ' LCD R/W line low (W)
    Pause 500 ' Wait for LCD to start up


    loop: LCDOut $fe, 1 ' Clear screen
    Pause 500 ' Wait .5 second

    LCDOut "Hello" ' Display "Hello"
    Pause 500 ' Wait .5 second

    LCDOut "World" ' Move to line 2 and display "World"
    Pause 500 ' Wait .5 second

    GoTo loop ' Do it forever
    End

    --------------
    Last edited by teknoman2420; - 20th August 2006 at 02:04.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    We are not god and can't help if we don't know your PIC model and few more details like crystal speed, config fuses.

    More details you give, faster and better the answer will be.
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

Similar Threads

  1. PIC18F4680 bootloader
    By vinyl_theif in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 29th January 2009, 17:45
  2. 18F4550 Bootloader enter via eeprom setting
    By bradb in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 22nd November 2008, 23:51
  3. 18F2550 MCRL/RE3 problem with USB bootloader Microchip
    By Ronald123 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 24th September 2007, 10:48
  4. USBDemo with Bootloader
    By vacpress in forum USB
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 25th January 2007, 22:29
  5. Bootloader Problems
    By rossfree in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 11th February 2005, 17:51

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts