receiver can not receive proper signal


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    nicolelawsc's Avatar
    nicolelawsc Guest

    Default receiver can not receive proper signal

    help me!!plea..se...

    i am facing a problem in the rf receiver,my receiver is FM-RX1-433A
    the chips i use is pic16f84a.
    can someone help me to take a look on it?for my receiver pin
    pin 1 connect to antenna
    pin 2 connect to ground
    pin 3 is DETECT connect to portB.3
    pin 4 connect to ground
    pin 5 connect to Vcc
    pin 6 is AF,FM demodulator output--i left it unconnect
    pin 7 connect to portB.0
    Below is my code:

    INCLUDE "modedefs.bas"
    DEFINE OSC 4

    INPUT portb.0
    INPUT portb.3
    OUTPUT portb.1
    OUTPUT portb.2

    led1 VAR PORTB.1
    led2 VAR PORTB.2

    Loop:

    SERIN PORTB.0,N2400,["A"],portB.3
    IF portB.3=1 Then l
    GOSUB led_on
    ELSE
    GOSUB led_off
    ENDIF
    GOTO loop

    led_on:
    High led1
    Low led2
    PAUSE 5000
    LOW led1
    RETURN

    led_off:
    Low led1
    High led2
    PAUSE 5000
    LOW led2
    RETURN


    End


    the problem i faced is no matter i connect the antenna or not, the led1 on as well..
    and for the antenna, i am using the type like antenna of normal radio.is it another cause??if this is the problem,do u hv any better suggestion?

    below is the link of the receiver datasheet that i used.

    http://my.farnell.com/jsp/endecaSear...&Ntk=gensearch


    Thank you for your consideration

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    425


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Try another product

    Hi,


    I would suggest trying a different transmitter and receiver. I have used Linx Technologies TX/RX for quite some time and I love the performance and ease of use. They require no external components (only a cap and maybe a resistor depending on your power supply) and are very straightforward. Just supply your data into them and that's all you have to do. If you need help with them, just send me an E-mail and I can give you a hand.

    Chris

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Hangover, Germany
    Posts
    289


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    What is PortB.3 in your example ?
    It is not defined,
    I think it is an input,
    and you use it as a variable for the SERIN-Command.

    tse tse tse
    PBP 2.50C, MCS+ 3.0.0.5, MPLAB 8, MPASM 5.14, ASIX Presto, PoScope, mE mikroBasic V7.2, PICKIT2

  4. #4
    nicolelawsc's Avatar
    nicolelawsc Guest


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    PortB.3 i connect it to my receiver pin detect that to detect if it receiver the signal.
    i already defined it as input.actua;;y i not really familiar in using the SERIN-Command.
    so is it the problem come from this command?
    can u help me to solve this problem?
    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. 433 Mhz Data Receiver
    By Pesticida in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: - 29th November 2010, 02:26
  2. PBP code to read R/C signal from receiver
    By malc-c in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: - 28th October 2009, 21:51
  3. PIC16F684 + LCD to use the 256bytes of EEPROM - HELP
    By xnihilo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 7th March 2008, 14:19
  4. Help with sound command in 2 programs
    By hyperboarder in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 5th July 2007, 20:36
  5. receiver can not receive signal
    By nicolelawsc in forum Schematics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 19th May 2006, 08:01

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts