NCO and DT Interrupts


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cocoa, Florida
    Posts
    42

    Default NCO and DT Interrupts

    NCO on PIC16F1508.

    Interrupts
    This project uses NCO and needs an interrupt to flush the accumulator. For historical reasons I'm using ASM_INTS.BAS. This brain doesn't appear to have an FSR, and I can no longer read the left panel on http://dt.picbasic.co.uk. Which is the correct interrupt file for 16F1508? Help in setting up NCO with interrupts appreciated.

    NCO
    I'd already worked out div values in a spreadsheet before finding an NCO calculator on here. This works great, but assumes a default accumulator. The NCO accumulator can be loaded with more convenient values that are multiples of the divider.

    The NCO is surprisingly straightforward to use but I get jitter and have to flush the accumulator, hence the interrupt. This project needs 24-25 kHz in 50 Hz steps and it's getting close.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cocoa, Florida
    Posts
    42


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: NCO and DT Interrupts

    And just found it has 2x FSRs...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: NCO and DT Interrupts

    Are you saying you solved your issue?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,770


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: NCO and DT Interrupts

    Quote Originally Posted by kenif View Post
    ...and I can no longer read the left panel on http://dt.picbasic.co.uk...
    I see no problem on the left menu panel. Working as expected for me.

    Ioannis

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cocoa, Florida
    Posts
    42


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: NCO and DT Interrupts

    No, only that I no longer have an FSR compile error.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cocoa, Florida
    Posts
    42


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: NCO and DT Interrupts

    OK, thank you. Left panel was a narrow browser window issue. My programming machine has a serial terminal taking up the right third

Similar Threads

  1. NCO Calculator
    By mpgmike in forum Code Examples
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: - 27th January 2020, 16:04
  2. NCO Glitch
    By mpgmike in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 19th December 2017, 16:30
  3. External Interrupts Vs. RB/KBI Interrupts?
    By kevj in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 1st September 2008, 08:52
  4. help: TMR0 interrupts disabling PORTAchange interrupts???
    By xnihilo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 19th August 2008, 16:10
  5. Why use Interrupts
    By lerameur in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 13th May 2007, 23:12

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts