Loader_used 1


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Loader_used 1

  1. #1
    sebstien.decorm's Avatar
    sebstien.decorm Guest

    Default Loader_used 1

    How this function work ? I Try
    DEFINE LOADER_USED 1
    start:
    high portb.7
    pauseus 1
    low portb.7
    goto start
    And I got
    Ad0x00 GOTO 0x32
    Ad0x02 nop
    Ad0x04 nop
    Ad0x06 nop
    Ad0x08 CLRF 0x1, ACCESS 'start of the pauseus 1
    to
    Ad0x30 RETURN 0'end of the pauseus 1
    Ad0x32 BSF 0xf81, 0x7, ACCESS 'main prog
    And without DEFINE LOADER_USED 1
    the loop pauseus start at 0x04
    How can I use it with my bootload which start at 0x00 at finish at 0x1ff ?
    How can I redirect the pause or pauseus subroutine to another address?

  2. #2
    sebstien.decorm's Avatar
    sebstien.decorm Guest


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default I understand..

    Ok I found why most of bootloader don't work with the "LOADER_USED 1" command.
    Because the melabs bootloader start at the end of the prog instead of the first 0x200 first byte :
    it start with GOTO 0x7e00
    so I have to modify my bootload to be at the end of the pic , because the pbp work always at the begin ..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    4,959


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    If the bootloader is located before the program, you can use this define.

    DEFINE RESET_ORG 200h
    <br><br>
    DT

  4. #4
    Juan Rios's Avatar
    Juan Rios Guest


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Bootloader for 16Fxx

    Hello, I had the same problem with the bootloader and the Reset_Org suggestion worked great for me, but it's only supported in PBP for 18Fxx. When I tried same with a 16F874 I found that PBP ignores the DEFINE and fills low memory with its own routines. I want to put my bootloader in the bootloader area to be able to protect it, so placing it in high memory is not a good solution.
    I'm using PBPW V2.46 and MPASM V3.90 under MPLAB V7.01. My bootloader is based on Microchip's AN851.
    Could someone give me a hint? Thanks in advance.

    Juan Rios

Similar Threads

  1. Thermo 7 segments - little problem
    By fratello in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: - 27th July 2013, 07:31
  2. RS485 bus - starting probem
    By wurm in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 27th January 2010, 13:35
  3. 32 bit square root
    By Charles Linquis in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: - 6th May 2009, 03:37
  4. one line led light make image
    By bioul in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 13th February 2008, 12:19
  5. HSERIN doesn´t work
    By wurm in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 29th July 2007, 14:23

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts