Detection of 1 wire device


Results 1 to 10 of 10

Threaded View

  1. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    427


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Detection of 1 wire device

    From the manual, the OWIN command...
    If a device is not present, OWIN can jump to an optional Label.
    You should be able to just use the Label function of the OWIN command to have your program jump to a routine that displays "N/C"

    Code:
    'Get and display the temperature
    GIE = 0
    OWOUT DQ, 1, [$CC, $44]                 ' Start temperature conversion
    OWOUT DQ, 1, [$CC, $BE]                 ' Read the temperature
    OWIN DQ, 0, [temperature.LOWBYTE, temperature.HIGHBYTE], NoDevice
    GIE = 1
    temperature = temperature */ 1600 
    
    lcdout $FE,$D4+0,"TEMP ",dec(temperature / 100),$DF,"C"
    
    NoDevice:
    lcdout $FE,$D4+0,"No One Wire Device Detected"
    GOTO main
    Last edited by Heckler; - 28th January 2015 at 18:02.
    Dwight
    These PIC's are like intricate puzzles just waiting for one to discover their secrets and MASTER their capabilities.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 5th October 2011, 08:59
  2. Target Device does not match selected device
    By queenidog in forum FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 25th June 2011, 00:24
  3. Target device <> Selected Device????
    By deepgfishing in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 20th June 2007, 21:18
  4. mass storage device 1 MB Flash device
    By Pedro Santos in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 31st August 2006, 03:11
  5. Emulate a 1-wire device
    By johnyman34 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 22nd February 2005, 20:05

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts