Assembler Error Msg?


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 19 of 19

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    169

    Default Assembler Error Msg?

    I've recently upgraded my PBP from 2.6 to 3 but I often receive error messages in the compile process that I didn't previously receive with the same code like:
    [ASM ERROR] My_Program.ASM (48) : CONFIG Directive Error: (setting "DEBUG" not found for the processor 18F13K50)

    Is this because I haven't updated something I should have during the process?

    Thanks,

    Troy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    3,154


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Assembler Error Msg?

    The CONFIG command is new. Search the PBP3 subforum for details and your manual.

    Robert

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    169


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Assembler Error Msg?

    Robert,
    Are you referring to the #CONFIG marker to specify an assembly language block as mentioned in the migration notes? I've read through the migration notes reasonably thoroughly and I can't recall it mentioning "config" being used for anything else? To me, the error doesn't appear to be pointing any fingers at "Config" directly, but more to an omission in one of the support files?

    Regards,

    Troy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    3,154


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Assembler Error Msg?

    I don't have 3.0 yet, I'm only going by the message you posted. Most of the migration problems come from changing the CONFIGs.

    Your best bet is to post your code. Help those with the answers to help you.

    Robert

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    169


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Assembler Error Msg?

    Demon,
    Here's an example:

    Code:
    Define  OSC 24
    
    ANSEL = 0    'All ports digital
    ANSELH = 0   'All ports digital
    
    TRISC.3 = 0
    
    pause 100
    
    
    loop1:
          DTMFout PortC.3,[0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15] 
       Goto loop1

    As you can see, very simple example with no calls to assembler or anything complex. The simple sample programs provided with PBP3 also produces the same error too.

    Thanks,

    Troy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    169


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Assembler Error Msg?

    BTW: This is the screen grab I get when I click on the Error Message:

    Name:  ScreenCap.jpg
Views: 412
Size:  91.5 KB

    Troy

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Assembler Error
    By isaac in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 21st March 2012, 19:53
  2. How to resolve assembler error 306?
    By jellis00 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: - 29th September 2011, 07:59
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 13th March 2011, 19:13
  4. MPLAB 8.33-PBP 2.6 Crash error msg
    By reddog24 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 23rd October 2009, 02:30
  5. Compiler/Assembler Error
    By LT_Pic in forum General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 21st July 2005, 09:47

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts