Quick Q: How do I check interrupt flag?


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    TurboLS's Avatar
    TurboLS Guest

    Default Quick Q: How do I check interrupt flag?

    I am thinking of checking the interrupt flag without actually implementing an interrupt to do a conditional statement. Am I looking in the wrong places? I looked through the PBP manual and couldn't find anything.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Look in the datasheet for interrupt flag bits.
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Hi RAMZI
    Look at page 183 , 4rth paragraph, last two lines.
    I had the same problem, and this solved it for me.
    For example to find if timer overflowed in a F84A
    If INTCON.2=1 then .......
    Now I have a similar q:
    How do i find if the timer overflowed in a 10F206?
    LSB

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    >How do i find if the timer overflowed in a 10F206?

    There aren't any flag bits for timer0 overflow on this one. Your only option would be to sit there watching/reading it.
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Thanks Bruce
    I was afraid that this was the only way, but i was hoping for something faster.
    LSB

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Yes - a timer overflow flag would have been a nice feature, but they're still pretty nifty "little" gadgets. Should come in handy for discreet logic replacement.

    Just don't sneeze when you're working with them....;o]
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

Similar Threads

  1. Won't go back to SLEEP after 1st Interrupt
    By jellis00 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: - 29th June 2009, 09:00
  2. Can't ID interrupt source with this IntHandler??
    By jellis00 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 3rd June 2009, 02:35
  3. Help with Analog Interrupt
    By brid0030 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 13th February 2008, 18:14
  4. 16F876A CCP1 Capture/Interrupt Question
    By TDonBass in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 17th January 2008, 03:25
  5. USART interrupt not interrupting right
    By Morpheus in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: - 6th March 2005, 01:07

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts