F886 & pgm


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: F886 & pgm

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,924


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    This is for MPASM..
    Code:
    @ __config _CONFIG1, _INTRC_OSC_NOCLKOUT & _WDT_ON & _MCLRE_OFF & _LVP_OFF & _CP_OFF
    Notice the E on MCLR E
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    If only RB3 causes your problem, then I suspect you're simply not getting LVP turned off.

    It would really help if you posted your code.
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Look, behind you.
    Posts
    2,818


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    You got analog all to heck on port B, shut off the comparators and don't forget anselh
    If you do not believe in MAGIC, Consider how currency has value simply by printing it, and is then traded for real assets.
    .
    Gold is the money of kings, silver is the money of gentlemen, barter is the money of peasants - but debt is the money of slaves
    .
    There simply is no "Happy Spam" If you do it you will disappear from this forum.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Alabama,USA
    Posts
    232


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Reply

    So here’s the scoop! I’ve tested this on multiple F886 and on multiple programmers with PBP2.60 and PBP2.46.

    Bruce your right!
    “If only RB3 causes your problem, then I suspect you're simply not getting LVP turned off.”
    PBP 2.60/melabs programmer 4.23
    Code:
    @ DEVICE INTRC_OSC_CLKOUT,MCLR_OFF,BOD_OFF,WDT_OFF,LVP_OFF  
    OSCCON=$70
    ANSEL=     $00
    ADCON0=   $00
    CM1CON0 =$00 
    CM2CON0 =$00
    Program, Read Code, View – Configuration
    Low Voltage Programming --- Enabled
    Must tie RB3 to Vss ... Remove Vss on RB3 MCU stops after about 5sec.
    Digital output voltage on RA7 low

    PBP 2.46/melbas programmer 4.23
    Same code
    Program, Read Code, View – Configuration
    Low Voltage Programming --- Disabled
    No Vss needed on RB3 ... Digital output voltage on RA7 correct

    Hobbyist was near wits end! Now What?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Gilroy, CA
    Posts
    1,530


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joe S. View Post
    don't forget anselh
    I don't see anselh in your settings...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Hmm. That is an interesting problem.

    Try this. Save the file you're compiling in your 2.60 directory with one name, and save
    a 2nd copy of the same file in your 2.46 directory with a different name.

    Compile the one with 2.60. Open it with your MeLabs programmer software, and click on
    the C radio button. You should see a screen with config settings like the one I have
    attached.

    Now open the file in your 2.46 directory, and repeat. Are config settings the same?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Alabama,USA
    Posts
    232


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Reply

    I’ve tried ANSELH=$00 with the same results. In fact BOR was also Enabled along with a few other items. It did set internal osc at 8Mhz with clockout at 2Mhz.

    I used the code file on different computers. One with 2.60 and the other with 2.46. And yes I clicked the C radio button to take a look at the Configs.

    I think I’ll try reloading 2.60 on the computer to see if there are any changes in results.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,405


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    If you're doing this on two different PCs, it may be that you just have different settings for the MeLabs programmer. Make sure you have Options >> Update Configuration From File checked on the 2.60 machine. That sounds like the problem.

    You previously programmed it with LVP_ON, and it's not updating config settings.
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

Similar Threads

  1. HSERIN each character cost 3 pgm words
    By boban in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: - 7th April 2008, 16:49
  2. PGM for ICSP
    By dragons_fire in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 15th December 2007, 01:12

Members who have read this thread : 0

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts