PDA

View Full Version : QL200 owners



Picstar
- 24th September 2008, 06:10
Hello everyone,
I have a question about lcd defines. Here is my code:

DEFINE LCD_DREG PORTD
DEFINE LCD_DBIT 4
DEFINE LCD_EREG PORTA
DEFINE LCD_EBIT 3

Now this allows me to use the lcd on my QL200 developement board (ebay). One problem is that I must jumper wire the RS to RA4 for operation. Is there any way of getting around this?
I have tried adding:

DEFINE LCD_RSREG PORTA
DEFINE LCD_RSBIT 2

Which is where the QL200 is hardwired to, but still no good. There apparently are conflicts.
Any ideas anyone?

Melanie
- 24th September 2008, 09:09
> There apparently are conflicts.

http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=561

Poopety
- 25th September 2011, 21:42
Just worked out how it needs to be done.

For 16F877A, need to add this code on top:

ADCON1=%00000111
DEFINE LCD_DREG PORTD
DEFINE LCD_DBIT 4
DEFINE LCD_RSREG PORTA
DEFINE LCD_RSBIT 1
DEFINE LCD_EREG PORTA
DEFINE LCD_EBIT 3
DEFINE LCD_BITS 4
DEFINE LCD_LINES 2
LOW PORTA.2

Then just use LCDOUT and it will work.

BR

cncmachineguy
- 25th September 2011, 23:36
No question left un answered, even 3 years later! :):)

Poopety
- 26th September 2011, 06:50
Yeah, i just decided to post the solution as it was a top google result and had +1500 viewings :)

BR