PDA

View Full Version : help



ajak
- 7th September 2008, 07:14
how the command is read by the mcu?
<code>
;config
portb = 0
start:

pulsout portb.0,175
pause 100
pulsout portb.2,185
pause 100
pulsout portb.1,170
pause 100
pulsout portb.3,130
pause 100
pulsout portb.6,150
pause 100

</code>

I tested this in my bipedal robot and it not follow the first command? how command are read by the mcu?

mackrackit
- 7th September 2008, 07:32
You posted this before and would not work with the person trying to help you, a second post will do no better.

http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=1742

skimask
- 7th September 2008, 08:19
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showpost.php?p=48773&postcount=3

http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showpost.php?p=52117&postcount=3

My car won't start. Why not?

See how generic that statement/question is?

You probably couldn't help me with my car if you wanted to.

By the same token, without more information from you, the population in general, probably couldn't help you if they wanted to.

See the relationship yet?

Pic2008
- 7th September 2008, 14:04
Yeah, please provide more info. I think you need to insert a delay after portb = 0.

Acetronics2
- 7th September 2008, 14:33
Hi,

No chance for it to work as is :

reason is simple, Pulses must be sent every 20-25 ms for the servos to keep their positions ...

so, try ( for the "functionnal part" ) :

[code]

;config
portb = 0
start:

While 1

pulsout portb.0,175
pulsout portb.2,185
pulsout portb.1,170
pulsout portb.3,130
pulsout portb.6,150

PAUSE 15

Wend

END

Now ... if it is BI pedal ... might not the pulsouts used be in an even count ???

Alain

PS : Ski pointed you'll have a lot to learn ... and I DO AGREE.

So, try to listen ... he's one of the best you can find here !!!