PDA

View Full Version : newbie needs help!!!!

fishingsetx
- 14th October 2004, 04:25
Hello,

I need some help writing a program. I have some experience with Vbasic, but I have no experience programming chips other then copying them. Ive been using tlc 555 timers in hobby projects, but I want to use something more powerful and easier to modify. Im using a 12F629. I wrote a simple program, but im sure ive left ALOT out:

Symbol pir = GP5
symbol cam = GP4
Loop:
IF pir = high THEN
high cam
PAUSE 1000
low cam
PAUSE 180000
ENDIF
GOTO Loop

where GP5 is an input and GP4 is an output.

Ive tried reading 20 different help files, but they all pertain to the 16xxxx series chips. And I just Seem to get lost.

could someone please post a sample program along these lines, or could someone please edit my programand repost it?

If I just knew the proper format and how to set the chip up, this wouldn't be a porblem, but I just cant seem to figure it out. What I need is the entire thing. not just the loop section of the code.

Thanks,
Fish

mister_e
- 14th October 2004, 05:02
must be more like this

CMCON=7 ;disable internal voltage comparator

pir VAR GPIO.5 ;define GPIO.5 pin as pir
cam VAR GPIO.4 ;define GPIO.4 pin as cam
loop100times VAR BYTE ;define variable for big delay loop

loop:
loop100times=100
if pir then ;mean if pir=high
cam=1 ; do the same thing as HIGH cam
pause 1000 ; pause 1 sec as request
cam=0 ;same as LOW cam

; now do the big delay
while loop !=0
pause 1800
loop100times=loop100times-1
wend
endif
goto loop

if i well understand what your project do is waiting for a high state on pir pin then send 0 level to cam pin 1 sec after send high level to cam pin during 180 sec (3 minutes) right??? but i think something is missing!!! let me know the exact thing you want to do...

As i read you're a newbie so take care of MCLR (pin 4) is pulled up with resistor(4.7K-10K) to 5 volt supply.

it's suppose to work well now.

regards

mister_e
- 14th October 2004, 05:11