PDA

View Full Version : Error when compiling- New user lots of questions

Hylan
- 1st October 2007, 02:16
Okay, so let me start by saying that I'm not a programer, I don't even play one on tv. But I'm trying to learn and here's what I've got and am trying to do. I recently purchased PicBasic Pro, MicroCode Studio Plus and I have a Microengineering Labs programmer. I've used the programmer and have programmed my chip successfully in the past using a hex file that was provided to me. I'm using the PIC 18F6520.

I have the source code which supposedly created the hex file. I would like to play with this code and use it as a starting point for learning. So before I start to play with it, I want to successfully compile and program the source code so I have a reference point.

I cannot guarantee that I have everything set up correctly but I think so. I did read the book that came with the Pic Basic Pro Compiler but still don't have enough information to even be considered dangerous.

When I compile the code I get 6 error messages or actually it looks like 3 pairs of errors.
The results says:
Error[118] c:\progra~1\mecani~1\.....asm694: Overwriting previous address contents (0000)
The next line states:
Error[118] c:\progra~1\mecani~1\.....asm694: Overwriting previous address contents (0001)

That line of code is:
EndIf ' End If for Host or LineHead Mode

The rest of the errors are about the same. This doesn't look like anything goofy here. So any help on what I need to be checking would be usefull.

Thank you for your assistance with the ignorant new guy!

Archangel
- 1st October 2007, 05:16
Hello Hylan,