PDA

View Full Version : FUNCTIONS in PBP



Mostafa
- 26th June 2007, 17:09
HI
is it possible to use FUNCTIONS with some variables in PBP?

something like this: (that is used in C++ or C languages)

function_name(var_1,var_2,var_3)
{
body of function...
}

with best regards.

mister_e
- 26th June 2007, 17:53
Yes it's possible but it's not PBP native. It's called a macro.

Have a look to MPASM assembler>> Macro language. This should give you some pointer.

And then have a look to
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=2359&highlight=macro
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=3250&highlight=macro
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=6514&highlight=macro
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=3251&highlight=macro
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=2329&highlight=macro
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=2283&highlight=macro

This should be enough to start ;)

HTH

Mostafa
- 26th June 2007, 19:11
thank you , but in this manner i need to know "assembly language" and ...

i want to write my codes only with PBP not assembly language.

best ragards.

mister_e
- 29th June 2007, 00:34
:( well, unless Melabs decide to add it, you'll have to deal with the above. I agree, it might looks hard to do, but once you're familiar with, it's as easy as ABC.

Why not posting what you want to do? Sure we could suggest you something.

HEY! don't be afraid... we are here to help anyway :D

therian
- 29th June 2007, 07:35
is there any evidence that they continue developing on pbp ?

Ioannis
- 29th June 2007, 08:20
Their site is still on air? The answered questions? The latest 2.47 version?

Ioannis