PDA

View Full Version : Mplab Sim

steelman
- 15th April 2007, 04:59
Hi everyone! Let me start by saying that I'm new to PIC, I have done some programing VB, C, C++, and some others. I have written a program in MCSP, it appears to compile fine. I then loaded the *.hex file in to MPLab and started the simulator with simulator logic analyzer, and stimulus. When if fire an input nothig changes, and it some times crashes, is there a trick to get it to work right? Or is there a better way of checking out a program before building the circut and programing a chip?

paul borgmeier
- 15th April 2007, 05:49
show us your code - otherwise the sky is the limit for guesses as to why you are having issues

steelman
- 15th April 2007, 16:42
this go in a car, it plays a sound track and flashes some leds with the sound track. It also lights the leds with the head lights and flashes them with the turn signals. there are two diffrent way it plays the soundtrack dependingon rather the car is running or not. I have to make the circut board for this as well so I need to know that this runs correctly so the PCB will work or if I need to change the PCB. That's where MPLAB SIM comes in, But I can't get it to work. I have till mid june to have everything complete and instaled in the car for a national show, that is design and make the PCB program the PIC and the sound track, put it all together and instal it. BTW I'm using a 16F628 chip.

'Declared variables
PLAYOUT var PORTA.0
RESET VAR PORTA.1
CAT_EYE_l VAR PORTA.2
CAT_EYE_R VAR PORTA.3
ARMED VAR PORTA.4
ACC VAR PORTB.0
LIGHTS VAR PORTB.1
TURN_L VAR PORTB.2
TURN_R VAR PORTB.3
PIR VAR PORTB.4
PUSH_BUTTON VAR PORTB.5
WAITOUT VAR PORTB.7

'DEFINE PORT DIRECTIONS & VALUES
TRISA = %11111111
TRISB = %11000000 'portb.6 and .7 out puts all others in put
'================================================= ==============================
'///////set initial pin states/////////////////////////