PDA

View Full Version : PICBasic Coding Help

hodgdre
- 27th November 2006, 15:53
First of all I would like to apologize because I believe my inquiry has nothing to do with the thread subject and considering these are some of the most current postings then I thought I might actually get a response by using this forum. If there is a better place to post then please direct me there.

I am a Mechanical Engineering student that has been given a project to finish in the last two weeks of class. I am supposed to use PICBasic to write a code that will allow a microcontroller to turn on a stepper motor that will, in turn, raise a gate once the proper entry code has been entered using a 3 button keypad. If the right code is entered then a green LED will light up, also prompting the motore. However, if the wrong code is entered a red LED will light up and no action will be prompted. I have never used PICBasic before to write such code, and the codes that I have written in the past were copied out of the textbook as part of a lab. I have done research on how to code this operation but every code that I discover is written for a 10-digit or more keypad. I am not familiar at all with the PICBaic program, as a I stated earlier, so if anyone could offer any help whatsoever on how to code such an operation, which is slightly more in depth than previously stated, any help would be much apprecaited considering I also have 3 other projects due in the next two weeks. Thank you for your time.

sayzer
- 27th November 2006, 16:44
If you start from somewhere and post some kind of progress here that will prove that you are actually making your project, trying to come up with some code, schematic etc.. then you will get lots of help here.

I do not think anyone will help you without you showing some kind of work on your self.

I suggest that you start with the schematic.

-----------------------

malc-c
- 27th November 2006, 22:17
I also have 3 other projects due in the next two weeks.