PDA

View Full Version : Need help in program for remote control using PIC16F84A

Madscientist
- 16th July 2006, 00:25
Hello all,

I am new to PIC programming and am using a PIC16F84A. I would like to program it to make one of the pins go "high" when, and only when the input pins accept a certain binary code and in a particular order. Example:

Pin 6 is low, pin 7 is high, pin 8 is low and pin 9 is low. That would be the binary code "0100" or simply the binary code for the number "4"

The next inputs would be:
Pin 6 is high, pin 7 is low, pin 8 is low and pin 9 is high. That would be the binary code "1001" or simply the binary code for the number "9"

And finally:
Pin 6 is low, pin 7 is low, pin 8 is high and pin 9 is low. That would be the binary code "0010" or simply the binary code for the number "2"

After that sequence has been completed, I want to have the output of another pin go "high"

The binary codes that are inputed into the PIC are generated from the output of a DTMF decoder. In other words, I want to press "492" on a touch tone keypad and have it activate a project. Basically I want to control a project remotely from a telephone.

Any help on the source code would be appreciated. Like I said, I am very new to programming but enjoy designing electronic circuits.

Darren

mister_e
- 16th July 2006, 02:25
help us a little bit and provide your DTMF decoder chip model.

Madscientist
- 16th July 2006, 04:39