PDA

View Full Version : Programers Needed

picawiner
- 4th May 2004, 22:26
Looking for pic programers wishing to make extra mula writing simple codes for LED flashing circuits. Please e-mail me for more information !!
Thanks
Pic-A-Winer

CBUK
- 5th May 2004, 15:02
if they are so simple, why dont you write them yourself, and it doesn't inspire confidence with a end quote like pic-a-winer!!!

picawiner
- 5th May 2004, 16:54
Because we are a very busy shop making Fiber Optic Lighting units and this is a new area for us and we do not have a programer, we can pay cash for simple programed chips with pin-outs please. If interested please call respond! Thank you

Keith55555
- 5th May 2004, 17:33
If you are using these commercially,may I suggest that this may be a very expensive way to go.I do protyping using pics but ultimately,anything that gets produced(I work in the toy industry) is masked on a much cheaper micro(the code is easily emulated on other processors).Especially for LED blinking where a cheapo,4 bit unit is usually sufficient.Do one prototype per product and then make an order for a masked unit.It could mean the difference of dollars per unit.Unless you are doing custom work or something with low quantity but it doesn't sound that way.-Keith

picawiner
- 5th May 2004, 17:40
What I need now is a program that will allow 10 5mm White LEDS to shimmer and twinkle. I would like a push button to allow for 5 differnt patters to be programed in to the pic. Any takers ?? Will pay $200.00 flat rate for program! If interseted contact me for more information!

Keith55555
- 5th May 2004, 17:52