PDA

View Full Version : help me...



tkly36
- 8th April 2006, 15:43
INCLUDE "modedefs.bas"

DEFINE CHAR_PACING 1000

kdg var word

pause 2000


SerOut PORTA.3,t2400,["nilai",13,11]

serin2 PORTA.2,t2400,[kdg.0,kdg.1 ]

SerOut PORTA.3,t2400,["nilainya ",kdg.0,kdg.1,13,11]

why the output show stange character??
what wrong???

mister_e
- 8th April 2006, 17:49
PIC #
OSC speed
Hardware?
Config Fuses?

i suspect, at least, that your PIC have some analog stuff to be disable on PORTA

tkly36
- 8th April 2006, 18:23
PIC16F84A and max 232
4Mhz
using windows hyperterminal to communicate

sorry not mention the component...

is there any way that i can input a number or letter with more that 1 character in a single variable.?

mister_e
- 9th April 2006, 10:12
Seems to be a baudrate problem. Be sure you set this crap Hyperterminal Baudrate and all settings correctly first. Sorry... i hate Hyperterminal. That's the worst PC program i've never ever seen in my whole life. MicroCode Studio Serial Communicator is a good one.

Try to remove the CHAR_PACING stuff first or change Terrminal program

For what it worth, How about your schematics?

Are you sure that your crystal really run @4MHZ ?

For your last question, define an ARRAY variable of n elements then use SERIN2 with STR modifier.

serin2 PORTA.2,t2400,[kdg.0,kdg.1 ]
i'm pretty sure it's not a valid statement. Have a look to SEROUT, SEROUT2 modifier list

tkly36
- 10th April 2006, 15:24
can you show me some example about using SERIN2 with STR modifier.

i still confuse about SERIN ,SERIN2 and SEROUT, SEROUT2.

please....