PDA

View Full Version : receiver can not receive proper signal



nicolelawsc
- 28th February 2006, 10:03
help me!!plea..se...

i am facing a problem in the rf receiver,my receiver is FM-RX1-433A
the chips i use is pic16f84a.
can someone help me to take a look on it?for my receiver pin
pin 1 connect to antenna
pin 2 connect to ground
pin 3 is DETECT connect to portB.3
pin 4 connect to ground
pin 5 connect to Vcc
pin 6 is AF,FM demodulator output--i left it unconnect
pin 7 connect to portB.0
Below is my code:

INCLUDE "modedefs.bas"
DEFINE OSC 4

INPUT portb.0
INPUT portb.3
OUTPUT portb.1
OUTPUT portb.2

led1 VAR PORTB.1
led2 VAR PORTB.2

Loop:

SERIN PORTB.0,N2400,["A"],portB.3
IF portB.3=1 Then l
GOSUB led_on
ELSE
GOSUB led_off
ENDIF
GOTO loop

led_on:
High led1
Low led2
PAUSE 5000
LOW led1
RETURN

led_off:
Low led1
High led2
PAUSE 5000
LOW led2
RETURN


End


the problem i faced is no matter i connect the antenna or not, the led1 on as well..
and for the antenna, i am using the type like antenna of normal radio.is it another cause??if this is the problem,do u hv any better suggestion?

below is the link of the receiver datasheet that i used.

http://my.farnell.com/jsp/endecaSearch/searchPage2.jsp?specialorder=on&Ntt=676603&newSearch=true&Nto=676597&Nty=1&showImages=true&N=0&Ntk=gensearch


Thank you for your consideration

Christopher4187
- 28th February 2006, 17:20
Hi,


I would suggest trying a different transmitter and receiver. I have used Linx Technologies TX/RX for quite some time and I love the performance and ease of use. They require no external components (only a cap and maybe a resistor depending on your power supply) and are very straightforward. Just supply your data into them and that's all you have to do. If you need help with them, just send me an E-mail and I can give you a hand.

Chris

BigWumpus
- 28th February 2006, 19:57
What is PortB.3 in your example ?
It is not defined,
I think it is an input,
and you use it as a variable for the SERIN-Command.

tse tse tse

nicolelawsc
- 1st March 2006, 02:51
PortB.3 i connect it to my receiver pin detect that to detect if it receiver the signal.
i already defined it as input.actua;;y i not really familiar in using the SERIN-Command.
so is it the problem come from this command?
can u help me to solve this problem?
thanks