PDA

View Full Version : PIC code to Visual Basic



Simon Brodeur
- 27th October 2005, 23:11
I run out of space on the 12F675. I must send the decoding part of my program to Visual Basic because it takes too many space. I found how to shift bits with VB 6.0 but a for simple bit isolation like this I didn't :

PATERN.bit15 = .........

How can I isolate this bit, because I have to construct 3 words bit per bit.
If some of you have experience with VB, give me tricks.

Simon Brodeur

mister_e
- 28th October 2005, 05:40
case by case i guess. If you only want to test Bit 15...
One way

IF MyVar>=32768 then PlahBlahPouetPouet

The use of Logical and Bitwise operator is also another option
http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/wz3k228a(en-US,VS.80).aspx

In conjunction with a Bit shift it will be the paradise...
MyCode=1010 0010

I want to test Bit 1 of MyVar
in PBP:
ToTest=(MyCode>>1) & 1
IF ToTest=1 then TagadaTzouinTzouin

OR

If MyCode.1=1 then JoyeuxNoel

In VB... it's a bit different
ToTes=(Mycode/2) AND 1
If ToTest=1 then DansonsLePiedDePoule

It's only math :)

picnaut
- 28th October 2005, 17:37
Hi,

This has always worked fine for me in the past.

If (Value And (2 ^ Bit)) > 0 Then 'that bit must be set
'Do something
End If

Value = the word value send to the VB application from the PIC
Bit = the bit you want to test (to see if it's set or not)

Try it out and let me know how everything works out.

Cheers.

:)