PDA

View Full Version : generating square wave

boscox
- 17th April 2012, 06:34
i am a beginner in this world of programming i want to switch the transistor in dc dc converter. for my knowledge the transistor can be switched by square wave, i need the sample code here on how to switch this transistor. anyone to help me please

andywpg
- 17th April 2012, 23:09
i am a beginner in this world of programming i want to switch the transistor in dc dc converter. for my knowledge the transistor can be switched by square wave, i need the sample code here on how to switch this transistor. anyone to help me please

A square wave is simply turning it on and off. It goes from low to high and repeats.

For example:

DO
PORTA.0 = 1 'TURN ON PORTA.0
PAUSE 50 'PAUSE 50mSEC
PORTA.0 = 0 'TURN OFF PORTA.0
PAUSE 50
LOOP

This endless loop will turn the pin on and off with a 50msec delay. You could also use the TOGGLE command.

Hope this helps!

boscox
- 18th April 2012, 01:06
A square wave is simply turning it on and off. It goes from low to high and repeats.

For example:

DO
PORTA.0 = 1 'TURN ON PORTA.0
PAUSE 50 'PAUSE 50mSEC
PORTA.0 = 0 'TURN OFF PORTA.0
PAUSE 50
LOOP

This endless loop will turn the pin on and off with a 50msec delay. You could also use the TOGGLE command.

Hope this helps!

thanx for your suggestions but let me to make this clear,
i want to vary the time of switching on and off of the transitor ( to vary the duty cycle ),

mark_s
- 18th April 2012, 15:41
Search the picbasic manual and the forum for "PWM" and "HPWM"

boscox
- 20th April 2012, 15:54
Search the picbasic manual and the forum for "PWM" and "HPWM"

i read those manual you mentioned to me but i didn't seen any way to do with that so as to come up with the code

Demon
- 20th April 2012, 18:30
Top right of the page, Advanced Search, type in HPWM and Enter.

I get 6 pages of threads about HPWM. I find it hard to believe there isn't one good example in all that.