PDA

View Full Version : Confused.... Help Please!

UKIkarus
- 27th September 2010, 12:34
Hi,

I am kind of new to programming using PICBasic Pro, my dad who is the hardware guru around here :rolleyes: has made me a board specifically for a little project I am working on but I have hit a hurdle and need some assistance.

Basically what I am trying to make is (if any of you are familiar with it) a clone of the good old Casio calculator game "Digital Invaders" found here Digi Invaders (http://www.widgetbox.com/widget/digi-invaders-casio-mg-880-game)

The scoring system and all that will be fine as I have already planned that part out as a seperate Block, the problem I am having is getting the randomly generated numbers (which I have generated in an array of 30 Bytes on start) to scroll across the screen AND check to see if they are shot...

I can get numbers to scroll across the screen fine using the following example ignore the comments positions...

FOR T = 144 TO 131 STEP -1
'LCDOUT $FE, 1
LCDOUT $FE,T,#NOS[CURNO] 'OUTPUT TO LCD SLIDE
PAUSE 1000
CURNO = CURNO + 1
'IF CURNO >= 31 THEN GOSUB ARRAY 'IN FROM LEFT LINE 1
NEXT

Where T = Var Byte
NOS = Array or []
and CURNO = Var BYTE

This of course adds to the left of the line 1 by 1, which gives me the basic fundamentals for scrolling across the screen however... I need the number to be added behind the existing numbers whilst also checking to see if the first number has been "Shot" and removing it e.g.

"4: 4913827" needs to remove the number 4 on button press and continue adding numbers on the end and shifting left where 9 moves to where 4 was etc etc

how can i go about this? I was thinking of rebuilding the array everytime a number is shot and shifting them all down an index, but i am still stuck on how I continue from where the last number was removed since I need to also check to see if a number has hit the : mark (I have that bit working in a Block of its own)