View Full Version : Quick Q: How do I check interrupt flag?
TurboLS
- 26th February 2005, 03:20
I am thinking of checking the interrupt flag without actually implementing an interrupt to do a conditional statement. Am I looking in the wrong places? I looked through the PBP manual and couldn't find anything.
Bruce
- 26th February 2005, 03:43
Look in the datasheet for interrupt flag bits.
LSB
- 26th February 2005, 07:55
Hi RAMZI
Look at page 183 , 4rth paragraph, last two lines.
I had the same problem, and this solved it for me.
For example to find if timer overflowed in a F84A
If INTCON.2=1 then .......
Now I have a similar q:
How do i find if the timer overflowed in a 10F206?
LSB
Bruce
- 26th February 2005, 08:47
>How do i find if the timer overflowed in a 10F206?
There aren't any flag bits for timer0 overflow on this one. Your only option would be to sit there watching/reading it.
LSB
- 26th February 2005, 10:53
Thanks Bruce
I was afraid that this was the only way, but i was hoping for something faster.
LSB
Bruce
- 26th February 2005, 15:44
Yes - a timer overflow flag would have been a nice feature, but they're still pretty nifty "little" gadgets. Should come in handy for discreet logic replacement.
Just don't sneeze when you're working with them....;o]
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.