PDA

View Full Version : conditional defines in PBP?



rdxbam
- 24th December 2009, 07:47
just curious if there are something similar to the c language conditional preprocessor defines?

i use different fuses when running the pickit3 debugger versus the pickit3 programmer. i see where the .inc files use them.

isn't terribly important as i just remark either/or respectively out.

tia

HenrikOlsson
- 24th December 2009, 09:04
I don't know about PM but if you're using MPASM I think it does what you're looking for. Have a look at the help file for MPASM, hlpMPASMAsm.chm, located in you MPASM suite folder. Specifically #define, ifdef and ifndef.

gmglickman
- 13th March 2010, 14:40
Try this:

DEFINE foobar 1
.
.
.
@ ifdef foobar
put stuff here
@ else
other stuff
@ endif