PDA

View Full Version : newbe: IF..THEN statement



ShawnB
- 10th November 2009, 23:45
When using the IF..Then statement how many comparison terms can you have? Is the following a legal instruction:

IF (PORTA.0 = 1 AND PORTA.1 = 1) OR (PORTA.2 = 1) THEN PORTB.0 = 1

Any help would be appreciated

thank you,
Shawn

rsocor01
- 11th November 2009, 00:32
No, your line is not legal. Replace it by

IF (PORTA.0=1) AND (PORTA.1=1) THEN PORTB.0=1

IF PORTA.2=1 THEN PORTB.0=1

Robert

financecatalyst
- 11th November 2009, 00:35
Or...

If ((porta.0 = 1) and (porta.1 = 1)) or (porta.2 = 1) then portb.0 = 1

aratti
- 11th November 2009, 01:03
Since the three inputs are all on the same port, then you can tray:

A0 var BYTE

A0 = PortA.0 + PortA.1 + PortA.2

If A0 > 2 then PortB.0 = 1

or.....

IF PortA & %00000111 > 2 then portB.0 = 1

Al.

ShawnB
- 11th November 2009, 14:07
Thank you very much, this is very helpful.