View Full Version : Aliasing multiple pins
eshatara
- 25th April 2009, 02:59
I have a very simple question. Can I create an alias for two input pins say:
Switch.0 VAR PortA.0
Switch.1 VAR PortA.1
And then use Switch with Select Case to perform functions based on the setting of the two switchs.
When I try to compile the above code, I get a syntax error.
Thanks...Chris
rsocor01
- 25th April 2009, 03:24
Try replacing the dots by underscores in the variable names like I show you below. I used underscores all the time. I don't think you can use dots in variable names.
Switch_0 VAR PortA.0
Switch_1 VAR PortA.1
Robert
Archangel
- 25th April 2009, 04:33
Or
SWITCH var PortA
then
SWITCH.0
SWITCH.1
SWITCH.2
are valid names of each Bit/Port
Archangel
- 25th April 2009, 04:40
or this way
switch var byte
switch.0 = portA.0
switch.1 = portA.1
sayzer
- 25th April 2009, 09:06
or this way
switch var byte
switch.0 = portA.0
switch.1 = portA.1
OR
Switch VAR BYTE
SW0 VAR PORTA.0
SW1 VAR PORTB.1
SW2 VAR PORTC.3
SW3 VAR PORTD.7
Switch.0 = SW0
Switch.1 = SW1
Switch.2 = SW2
Switch.3 = SW3
:) :>)
eshatara
- 25th April 2009, 14:53
Thanks for the suggestions. What worked well is the first sugggestion,
Switch_0 var Porta.0
Switch_1 var PortA.1
Now I can access the contents of the two switches through Switch.
Thanks again...Chris
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.