But I am trying to wait for a string " str phoneno\14 "
Because the authorized phone no is in phoneno[14]

Please help me

BobPigford
- 1st April 2009, 19:23
Hello,
While I am not an expert, I am confused by the line in your code that reads:
SerIn2 rxd,Baud,500,delet_sms,[wait ("+8801717101959")]
That command will wait for that string for 500 milliseconds, and if it is not received, it will jump to the label delet_sms.

What seems to be missing is the variable into which you want to stuff subsequent serial input that will follow "+8801717101959". Is that variable named phoneno?

Remember that the string you wait for is not the data part of the input, it is just a trigger to accept what follows and place it into a variable. If I have understood your intentions correctly, you want to gather some additional set of numbers and place them into a variable after receiving that quoted string "+8801717101959". If so, your syntax could be:
SERIN2 rxd,Baud,500,delet_sms,[wait ("+8801717101959"), phoneno]

Is this what you had intended?

Bob

Ioannis
- 1st April 2009, 19:46
And why especially message 5? Are yousure about this?

What if you have deleted already one and now you have 4 SMS?

Ioannis

sahin5002
- 1st April 2009, 20:41
SerOut2 txd,Baud,["at+cmgr=5",13]
SerIn2 rxd,Baud,500,delet_sms,[wait ("+8801717101959")]

I just read sms memory index 5, and check the sender no by waiting the phone no [wait ("+8801717101959")]. Its a authorized phone no. If the sender phone no don't match then I delete it. If match then i know what to do.(Tested)

I always read and delete index 5. So any new sms first arrive in index 5.

My problem is, the authorized phone no saved in EEprom. And its may change time to time. So I need to wait for a string type array.

I have tried with that . But compiler show error this line

SerIn2 rxd,Baud,500,delet_sms,[wait("#str phoneno\14"),skip 32,str inbox\8]

aratti
- 1st April 2009, 22:38
This snippet should solve your problem.