PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Pause Question



bluesmoke
- 21st January 2009, 05:29
Is it possible to use a variable with the Pause command?

Here's my code. It seems to compile but won't run on my 16f88. To test it I connected an LED to Port A.2 that should flash on/off with longer and longer duration:

i var word
ii var word

ii = 200

For i = 1 to 100
HIGH PORTA.2 ' Turn on LED connected to PORTA.2
Pause ii ' Delay

Low PORTA.2 ' Turn off LED connected to PORTA.2
Pause ii ' Delay

ii = ii + 200

Next i

Darrel Taylor
- 21st January 2009, 05:49
Your code should work as described.

Well ... barring other problems like ... Analog mode or CONFIGs.

Possibly ...

Presetting Configuration Fuses (PIC Defines) into your Program
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=543

Another good thread ...

PortA Doesn't Work
http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=561
<br>

bluesmoke
- 21st January 2009, 18:52
Thanks Darrel

Turns out it was a bad LED.

Yes, Pause can be used with a variable.