existing code for a data loggger

Closed Thread

Default existing code for a data loggger

hi this is my first post and i wasnt to sure where to put it....I am an installation electrician so my electronics knowledge isnt that great so be gentle

I want to build a data logger to store the transactions between my mobile phone and sim card and then store these to a removable device(sd possibly) to be analysed later on my pc.

I was just wondering if there was an already written code or several that could be sampled to save time. i want to receive a binary code through a connection to the pic and then store it onto the sd card??? any help would be greatly appreciated thanks

skimask Guest

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote Originally Posted by sparkyadam View Post
    hi this is my first post and i wasnt to sure where to put it....I am an installation electrician so my electronics knowledge isnt that great so be gentle

I want to build a data logger to store the transactions between my mobile phone and sim card and then store these to a removable device(sd possibly) to be analysed later on my pc.

I was just wondering if there was an already written code or several that could be sampled to save time. i want to receive a binary code through a connection to the pic and then store it onto the sd card??? any help would be greatly appreciated thanks
    http://www.electro-tech-online.com/e...ge-device.html

Not a lot of information here, just like the other thread says.
    Are you looking to intercept the data between the actual phone and the sim card? (Good luck...)
    Sounds to me like you're trying to hack a phone into a freebie...

yes i am trying to intercept that data but it is not for any fraudulent purposes im sure i could quite easily buy a sim card copier and editing suite if that where the case...not to mention the fact that all the important information is stored by the network and not the sim

skimask Guest