Ti Dac 7553


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ti Dac 7553

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Arvada Colorado
    Posts
    31

    Default Ti Dac 7553

    I've got a big one here. I can't get the TI DAC output to change. Here is my test code:
    INTCON = %00000000 ' Enable TMR0 interrupts
    INTCON2 = %10000000 ' ENABLES PORTB PULL UPS
    'T0CON = %11010101 ' ENABLES TM0 AND SET PRESCALER
    RCON = %00000000 ' IPEN RCON.7 INTERUPT PRIORITY LEVEL DISABLED
    ADCON0 = %00000000 ' ATOD CH 4 CONVERTER ENABLED
    ADCON1 = %01111111 ' All digital = 01111111
    ADCON2 = %10000110 ' RIGHT JUST RESULT 0 TAD FOSC/64
    OSCCON = %01101101 '

    VOUTB VAR WORD

    LOOP:
    toggle porta.7
    voutb = %0011010111111011
    HIGH PORTB.5
    PAUSEUS 2
    low portb.5
    shiftout portb.3,portb.2,5,[voutb\16]
    HIGH PORTB.5
    PAUSEUS 2
    low portb.5
    pause 1
    shiftout portb.3,portb.2,5,[voutb\16]
    HIGH PORTB.5
    PAUSEUS 2
    low portb.5
    HIGH PORTA.0
    PAUSE 5
    LOW PORTA.0
    pause 5
    goto loop
    END

    PIC is running fine. 4 MHz internal clock right on time. Getting good bit stream and clock pulse.
    Problem. I cannot get pin 18 PortA.7 to toggle or respond to HIGH or LOW pin commands. I tied on a pull up resistor, now it will not go low. Either way the DAC isn't listening. Just stays at mid scale so long as the CLR not pin is low.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Arvada Colorado
    Posts
    31


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Files to are helpfull

    Here is the schematic
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Arvada Colorado
    Posts
    31


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Dac Pdf

    Here is the spec sheet on the DAC
    http://focus.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/dac7553.pdf
    Sorry for the hodge podge

  4. #4


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default dac

    you may have to set port a.7 to output,
    just use .......
    high portA.7 .......early-on

    amgen

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Arvada Colorado
    Posts
    31


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Config reg 30001

    I had it set to XT instead of INTRC. I had to set it in the configuration programmer menu drop down though. I thought I had it set correctly in the code. Oh well I'll start working on getting the DAC to respond now. I'll post any problems I encounter.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Arvada Colorado
    Posts
    31


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default DAC port adr

    VOUTB = 1000xxxxxxxxxxxx

Similar Threads

  1. I am confuse
    By timseven in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: - 23rd October 2009, 15:49
  2. PIC18F4525 to DAC (PCF8591P) I2CWrite too fast?
    By opticsteam1 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 4th April 2008, 08:16
  3. i2c with a dac
    By fabritio in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: - 29th March 2006, 17:13
  4. Bluetooth wireless with PIC / HSERIN / DAC
    By rpatel in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 20th December 2004, 22:13
  5. 10 bit pwm as dac
    By yasser hassani in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 30th June 2004, 15:12

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts