Problem with RX from Nokia 6210 ?


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Question Problem with RX from Nokia 6210 ?

    Hi all,

    I'm woking on project for "sms remote control" so I can remotely control devices via sms of mobile, I have the nokia 6210 model which support AT commands for simplicity, first I connect the mobile with PC and using Hyperterminal to send AT commands but nothing work so I search until i found the DLR3 circuit so I build it and try again and AT commands working well without any problems , second I need to use PIC16f877A instead of PC so I connect PIC17f877A to (fbus TX and fubs RX ) fo mobile through 1Kohm resistor and send AT command from PIC and working fine , but main problem is I can't recieve anything from mobile but PC recieve , so I don't know where is the problem is't hardware of software
    finaly I need to recive anything from mobile and display on LCD , for example we can display mobile model and version

    here is my code
    @ __config _HS_OSC & _WDT_ON & _LVP_OFF & _CP_OFF
    include "modedefs.bas"
    define osc 20
    DEFINE LCD_DREG PORTB 'LCD data port
    DEFINE LCD_DBIT 0 'LCD data starting bit 0 or 4
    DEFINE LCD_RSREG PORTB 'LCD register select port
    DEFINE LCD_RSBIT 4 'LCD register select bit
    DEFINE LCD_EREG PORTB 'LCD enable port
    DEFINE LCD_EBIT 5 'LCD enable bit
    DEFINE LCD_BITS 4 'LCD bus size 4 or 8
    DEFINE LCD_LINES 2 'Number lines on LCD
    DEFINE LCD_COMMANDUS 2000 'Command delay time in us
    DEFINE LCD_DATAUS 50 'Data delay time in us

    DEFINE HSER_BAUD 9600 'Hser baud rate
    DEFINE HSER_SPBRG 129 'Hser spbrg init
    DEFINE HSER_RCSTA 90h 'Hser receive status init
    DEFINE HSER_TXSTA 24h 'Hser transmit status init
    DEFINE HSER_CLROERR 1


    b0 var byte
    b1 var byte
    b2 var byte
    b3 var byte

    pause 1000 'wait for screen to sort get started
    input portc.5
    output portc.4

    main:
    lcdout $FE,1, "Sending AT.."
    pause 2000
    ;serout2 portc.4, 32, ["AT", 13]
    serout2 portc.4, 84, ["ATD0599896342", 13] ; mobile dial without any problems

    pause 5000
    serout2 portc.4, 84, ["AT+CMGF=1", 13]
    serin2 portc.5, 84, [b0,b1,b2,b3]
    lcdout $FE, 1, b0,b1,b2,b3 ; show strange symbol so nothing recievd


    pause 3000
    lcdout $FE,1, "Sending command.."
    serout2 portc.4, 84, ["at+cgmm", 13]
    serin2 portc.5, 84, [b0,b1,b2,b3]
    lcdout $FE,1, b0,b1,b2,b3 ; show strange symbol so nothing recievd
    pause 5000
    ;;; str caller\5

    goto main
    end

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    I don't know anything about that, but is this possible that the Fbus signal is 3vpp? If so you must have a level converter between your PIC and your Telephone, unless you may have weird results.

    Still possible in think to supply the PIC @ 3V. Look the datasheet if it works @3v and 20MHz...



    EDIT:maybe Fbus is open collector type too?
    http://www.panuworld.net/nuukiaworld...les/basics.htm
    Last edited by mister_e; - 10th April 2008 at 22:33.
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  3. #3

    Default

    I try using a converter like that max232 and ds275 but the same problem I can transimit but i can't recieve , I will try to use 3V power if its will working or not ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    try a simple pull up on your PORTC.5 pin.

    If you use a MAX or else inverter, you may need to change your baudrate settings to INVERTED mode (16468).

    Did you tried with a PC and a MAX232?
    http://www.panuworld.net/nuukiaworld...ables/fbus.htm
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  5. #5
    NeNeHaTuN's Avatar
    NeNeHaTuN Guest

    Default Pic & nokia connection

    How can i connect pic with nokia? must I use max232 or Fbus cable?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Republic Serbia
    Posts
    105

    Default

    You cant use max232 on nokia 6210 or same type of nokia!
    Level is 2.7V and you must make special cable named DLR3V.
    I was make that and it work 100% good.
    By the way u must work with nokia6210 on 115kbps not 9600!
    Here is part of my code where I send temperature from 3xDS1820 wich is on 3 frigo buildings wich have temperature range from +5C to-20C.

    receiving msg***************

    citanje: high led
    hserout ["AT+CMGF=1",13,10]
    pause 2000
    low led
    hserout ["AT+CMGR=1",13,10]
    hserin 5000,nemaSMS,[skip (74),str b1\1]
    if b1 = b3 then tmp
    low led
    goto citanje

    sending msg**************

    sendSMS: high led
    hserout ["ATZ",13,10]
    pause 500
    hserout ["AT+CMGF=1",13,10]
    pause 500
    hserout ["AT+CMGD=1",13,10]
    pause 500
    hserout ["ATZ",13,10]
    pause 1000
    hserout ["AT+CMGF=1",13,10]
    pause 1000
    hserout ["AT+CMGS=",34,"+381601302395",34,",129",13,10] ' mine phone if someone need ;-)
    Pause 500
    hserout ["K1 = ",tempneg1,dec b2a," C ","K2 = ",tempneg2,dec b2b," C ","K3 = ",tempneg3,dec b2c," C",10,13]
    hserout [26]
    Pause 1000
    low led
    goto citanje

    Regards Robert
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by phoenix_1; - 17th May 2008 at 18:47. Reason: edit message

  7. #7

    Default

    Hi,

    Ive the same problem to, ive made that cable and others more but no sucess. Can you communicat nokia-pc? (i cant i only can pic-pc or whit the nokia original usb data cable nokia-pc)

    Regards

Similar Threads

  1. RX TX modules - intermitent communication
    By ruijc in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: - 11th June 2009, 01:13
  2. Sending SMS with Nokia 6210 using PICF819
    By stuart_penman in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 16th October 2008, 16:08
  3. sms send sht11 pic16f876 nokia 6210
    By elektoro2009 in forum GSM
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: - 9th June 2008, 09:57
  4. USART Problem , but don't know where, in pc? or in PIC?
    By precision in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 15th July 2007, 09:12
  5. 1 slave 1 master 1 MAX232 1 problem ?
    By SuB-ZeRo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: - 31st July 2005, 23:59

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts