HPWM...error message?


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    16

    Default HPWM...error message?

    hi...

    my pic16f877a worked well..now i am trying to control dc motor..
    my first job succeeded..which is to read a variable resistor..
    but when i tryed to compare and test the digital value and output a dutycycle with
    HPWM instruction this message appeares:

    error: macro hpwm?tcc not found in macro file.

    what is the problem, i cant understand this error?

    note: i still a beginner in microcontroller field.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    ?TCC
    Bit
    Constant
    Constant

    i bet you use something like

    HPWM PORTx.x, 127,1000 ?

    But you just need to write the CCP# you want to use

    say

    HPWM 1,127,1000
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

Similar Threads

  1. need help on hpwm
    By helmut in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 28th August 2007, 16:49
  2. HPWM of the port of two HPWM
    By ja2rqk in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 25th April 2007, 16:05
  3. sound command & music
    By trying in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: - 26th May 2006, 15:14
  4. HPWM and A to D interaction question 18F252
    By tcbcats in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 10th May 2006, 04:50
  5. 3 HPWM channels
    By docwisdom in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: - 4th April 2006, 03:43

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts