How to apply waiting time for capture data from serial port


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    8

    Default How to apply waiting time for capture data from serial port

    I want capture hex code (FE CA) from another pic using serin command.


    B1 = First Byte
    B2 = Second Byte



    command for Sending : Serout TX_t,t9600,[$FE,$CA]

    command for capture : Serin RX_r,t9600,B1
    Serin RX_r,t9600,B2

    so.... B1 = FE and B2 = CA

    For this situation after sending FE CA, This PIC will receive FE CA for a 30 second, if done portb0. = high or if fail portb.1 = high.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Which PIC are you going to use?

    What else this PIC will do in meantime?
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    8


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default How to apply waiting time for capture data from serial port

    Im using PIC 16F84A,

    I think not do anything in the waiting time, just wait until 30 second.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Will the 16F84A die one day?

    Ok, well, the only thing i could suggest, even if it really don't turn me on is to do a loop and use the Timeout feature of SERIN or SERIN2 or DEBUGIN. Almost the same thing we talked about in your previous thread...
    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=7218

    except you don't need any PAUSE, SERIN will do it for you. Read the whole SERIN or SERIN2 or DEBUGIN sections of your manual.
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    8


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Ok...using the previous thread....but where want to paste this serin command...
    (Serin RX_r,t9600,B1)

Similar Threads

  1. Using Nokia LCD
    By BobP in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 300
    Last Post: - 3rd May 2018, 04:47
  2. Data EEPROM gets clobbered during programming
    By BrianT in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 18th July 2008, 02:46
  3. weird data
    By chriroz in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 12th November 2006, 16:13
  4. Internal EEPROM Read/write Addressing Errors with 18F PIC's
    By Melanie in forum FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: - 12th July 2005, 19:42
  5. Sinus calculating !
    By Don Mario in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: - 28th November 2004, 23:56

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts