problem using Graphical LCD


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    28

    Default problem using Graphical LCD

    hi all

    i am a beginner in using Graphical LCDs.

    look at my program!

    in line 82 , when i write for example: DAT = 55 , then proteus produce this warning: "[KS108B] Attemped a write operation while busy flag is set". but when i write for example: DAT = sin(j) then proteus doesn't produce that warning.

    where is the bug of my code?

    best regards, Mostafa
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    56


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Wrong forum

    This is Pic Basic Pro forum, maybe you better ask some one on Proteus forum

    But I wish PBP has GLCD function as well


    Johan

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    28


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    hi Johan
    thanks...
    but my problem is not in proteus . my problem is in using GLCDs.

    best regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    432


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mostafa View Post
    hi all

    i am a beginner in using Graphical LCDs.

    look at my program!

    in line 82 , when i write for example: DAT = 55 , then proteus produce this warning: "[KS108B] Attemped a write operation while busy flag is set". but when i write for example: DAT = sin(j) then proteus doesn't produce that warning.

    where is the bug of my code?

    best regards, Mostafa
    I have Proteus but have never used the simulator.
    Real smoke is far more exciting than virtual smoke

    Just hazarding a guess but I suspect that the spice model for the LCD is setting the busy flag when you write something to the display and it then expects you to check the flag and wait for it to go clear before sending the next data.

    Have you got any code in your program to check the status of the flag and wait for it to be clear before sending.

    I have only worked with alphanumeric LCD displays using LCDout and I suspect that takes care of all the background tasks.
    Keith

    www.diyha.co.uk
    www.kat5.tv

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    28


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    hi

    no because only when i write for example: DAT = 55 this error occured!

    best regards

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    24


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    I thought PBP had GLCD support?? I say that because I've been using one with it for over two years now and there are plenty of examples of it on this forum. Maybe I've got the wrong end of the stick with this problem, but have a look around.

    BTW I suspect you have one of the control lines shorted somewhere in your simulation diagram. Proteus is like Protel for putting wire link dots in random places where wires cross, a pain in the a** most of the times.

Similar Threads

  1. LCD problem with 16F628
    By ngeronikolos in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: - 19th September 2016, 09:28
  2. Newbie? Problem with LCD
    By lew247 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: - 7th December 2009, 20:48
  3. Play with LCD on PICDEM
    By The IceMan in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 22nd August 2008, 17:56
  4. LCD Problem
    By karenhornby in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 19th June 2008, 12:43
  5. Need help with LCD number display.
    By Steve Matson in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 27th June 2007, 00:07

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts