+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    39

    Default PIC network over AC 220V

    Hello, I was searching this forum, but didn't found any valueable information about the communication between the PIC controllers over 220V AC. I found in BPB pro compiler interresting commands XIN and XOUT, looks very nice, but how I can use it for communication between the PICs connected to 220V? I've just want to switch on/off the bulb from the master PIC, but I don't want to use any other wires od wireless solutions. Thanks for ideas or links.
    Bob

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Vermont
    Posts
    373

    Default

    http://www.shed.com/x10stuff.html#pluginx
    Use these devices with the X commands.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Republic Serbia
    Posts
    105

    Thumbs up some example for think

    If you want to play you find datasheet for TDA5051 9600 kbps / 220V
    best regards phoenix_1

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,073

    Default

    Xin & Xout are rather limiting because of the low speed (60 bps) and limited number of commands. Plus you'll need an XM10 to send/receive.Here's a module based on the TDA5051A...Yitran's design has been selected for HomePlug Command & Control chipsets.
    Last edited by dhouston; - 21st May 2007 at 01:01.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    39

    Default Tda5051

    Hello, so thanks to everyone for the posts. I played around and discoverred, that the best thing is to use the power modem TDA 5051. I am able to communicate between the two PIC via the power sockets. I build the remote controlled relay, simply I connected directly the serial line of TDA 5051 directly to PIC and it is working very well!!! So for those, who are interrested in to communicate via power lines use TDA 5051. Boban

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Republic Serbia
    Posts
    105

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by boban View Post
    Hello, so thanks to everyone for the posts. I played around and discoverred, that the best thing is to use the power modem TDA 5051. I am able to communicate between the two PIC via the power sockets. I build the remote controlled relay, simply I connected directly the serial line of TDA 5051 directly to PIC and it is working very well!!! So for those, who are interrested in to communicate via power lines use TDA 5051. Boban
    My pleasure if my idea is good.All the best to you and I wish many good project's in future to you.

    Best regards Phoenix_1

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7

    Default You are the best Phoenix ...

    Yes, your idea with TDA kicked me to the right direction ))))
    I am thinking now about the security of this solution, some kind of encryption or authentication, but anyway your idea was the best !!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Republic Serbia
    Posts
    105

    Smile my pleasure

    Quote Originally Posted by rgregor View Post
    Yes, your idea with TDA kicked me to the right direction ))))
    I am thinking now about the security of this solution, some kind of encryption or authentication, but anyway your idea was the best !!!
    If you need more ideas write me here or on my Email.
    I have one question!
    Do you have some time problem like address 001F error write on 16F84A!
    Today I read this first time in my life (37 year old) and I can read PIC
    and I can't erase or write them !!!
    PIC is not code protest !!!
    I don't know hove to fix this problem - need some idea !!!
    Best regards

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    I would bet of a poor JDM type programmer and IC-Prog? Case not, just tell us which one you're using

    How do you program it? in the socket or ICSP?
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Republic Serbia
    Posts
    105

    Lightbulb replay

    I programming with ALL programmer ( not JDM ) and I was probe with ICSP to
    but last night I was erase all in 16F84A @ 4 MHz , and after reading I was see
    that at location 029F still have writen some code !!!
    I was replaced that pic with next and board work correct but I want to find
    what was hapend with this firs.
    Its programmed only 3 times (program memory).Data memory is clear - not usage data location - eeprom inside.

    Sorry for may bad english !!!
    Regards by phoenix

Similar Threads

  1. how to connect ac sensor to PIC ?
    By iugmoh in forum Schematics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 1st June 2008, 18:35
  2. Circuit Diagram for interfacing AC to PIC IC?
    By wellyboot in forum Schematics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 8th March 2008, 19:40
  3. How to make your own PIC network
    By mister_e in forum Code Examples
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: - 27th February 2007, 22:51
  4. Adding a pic in I2C network....
    By robert0 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 2nd May 2005, 12:07
  5. Serial Pic to Pic using HSER
    By Chadhammer in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 11th March 2005, 23:14

Members who have read this thread : 3

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts