i need information for GSM interface


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4

    Talking i need information for GSM interface

    Hi, i'm a newbies, sorry if my english is not so good as your, but i'm french. lol
    i would like to interface a pic with a GSM. I have a old Ericson T20e, nokia 3310 and nokia 5110, my first question is : does all of this GSM support AT command?
    2d question: is there someone have a schematic to build a datacable for this GSM?
    3d question: for the nokia GSM does the level is 2.7V or 5V? and for the ericson? 5V?
    4d question: i try to communicate with those GSM with hyperterminal windows software, with a selfmade datacable but it doesn't work . For the ericson i use it with 5V for RX-TX, when i send the AT command like AT? i only have the echo but no response.
    For the nokia, i use them with 3V for RX-TX, i dont use the Mbus, simply in F-BUS mode, here when i send an AT command i have no response, either none echo.
    I have try with different transmission speed without good result..
    Can you help me please?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,898

    Default

    Bonjour
    there's a few thread here and there about that.
    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=219
    http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=5190

    You're on the right forum section. Just spend few hours to read them. Pretty sure you'll find few info.

    here's something you should look too
    http://pinouts.ru/pin_CellularPhonesCables.shtml

    bonne chance!
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4

    Default

    thanks for your response, i have already visited the http://pinouts.ru/pin_CellularPhonesCables.shtml webpage
    i have rapidily (i am not sure that this termi is english lol) look the other forum section, but if someone can help me before i sent many hours to read all the post...lol

Similar Threads

  1. LCDOUT w/custom interface?
    By Mike, K8LH in forum PBP Extensions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 3rd March 2015, 04:54
  2. Replies: 33
    Last Post: - 19th March 2010, 04:02
  3. 'SCI' interface
    By ecua64 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: - 29th September 2005, 17:02
  4. HDD IDE ATA 2 interface problems. code wrong?
    By rastan in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 27th March 2005, 17:01
  5. User Configuration Interface in PBP
    By Radiance in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 7th February 2004, 09:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts