LCdout


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: LCdout

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    747

    Default LCdout

    HI
    I have this small code for testing the lcdout,
    It do not work as is, BUT, if I add the command 'Pot PortB.3,49,X ' before the lcdout command, then I get a print out on the lcd.
    Can somebody tell me how to fix this, I dont want to be using the pot command everytime I use LCDout
    K


    mainloop:
    Lcdout $fe, 1, "hello"
    Lcdout $fe,$C0, 1, "Test 1 2 3 "
    pause 100
    Goto mainloop
    End

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,519


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Hi,
    It may be that the LCD doesn't have time to start up correctly. Try putting a Pause of 100mS or so before your MainLoop.

    /Henrik Olsson.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    747


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    Ok that was it,
    thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Timer + rc5
    By naga in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 19th November 2009, 07:56
  2. need help in coding..
    By daphne8888 in forum mel PIC BASIC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 19th March 2008, 07:31
  3. Help GPS read with serin
    By leinske in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 5th September 2007, 02:33
  4. Crystalfontz LCD
    By jman12 in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: - 9th February 2007, 15:04
  5. having problems with Hantronix 20x4 lcd
    By Rhatidbwoy in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: - 22nd December 2005, 12:22

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts