+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 41 to 61 of 61
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Thanks guys,

    I knew someone would have it !

    Now to work out how to to 10mS int's on a 18f2550 running at 48MHz !!

    Bill

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Stuopid me, athat didnt read all posts before replying.. :/

  3. #43
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Le Treport 76 FRANCE
    Posts
    3,339

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by mister_e View Post
    Thanks Alain!
    No,No ... Steve

    Thanks are for you !!!

    Best regards

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    PICMultiCalc gets runtime errors in windows 7.
    Is their a newer version than 1.3.1?
    This is a much used utility and an update would be appreciated.

    Norm

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,191

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Hi Norm,
    I run it on Win7-64bit and don't get any runtime (or other) errors. I don't know what version I'm running but I can check tonight. If you haven't already tried it, try running it as administrator and see if that help. I've had several apps where doing that is neccessary for it to work.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Quote Originally Posted by HenrikOlsson View Post
    Hi Norm,
    ...try running it as administrator and see if that help. I've had several apps where doing that is neccessary for it to work.
    Running as administrator didn't help in 32 bit windows 7 professional.

    I have the following NET's installed by default in case this is a Microsoft VB supportive files issue:
    Microsoft® .NET Framework Version 2.0.50727.4927
    Microsoft® .NET Framework Version 3.0.6920.4902

    Norm
    Last edited by Normnet; - 4th April 2011 at 08:14.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    La La Land, where errant code runs by.
    Posts
    2,552

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Hi Norm,
    I had problems installing on win98 required a file not in win98, got it off the net.

    Have you tried to run in compatibility mode ?
    Anti virus software seems a little like hiring the Mafia to protect you.
    The Devil's advocate is not a supporter,
    He simply wants to be sure he has no grounds for appeal.



  8. #48
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Tried compatibility mode, no luck.
    Tried installing missing files found in XP but no luck.

    Norm

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,191

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Hi Norm,
    I'm running 1.3.0.1 and, like I said, I don't have any problems with on Win7 64bit. It's been over a year since I installed this machine so I'm not sure if I HAD any problems getting it running but I don't think I did.

    I know it's not much help but anyway....

    /Henrik.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    373

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Maybe I could try copy and paste of the missing MSSTDFMT.DLL
    In XP it's located in X:\Windows\System32
    Is the same true in Windows7?

    Norm

  11. #51
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,805

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Win7 64 bit using PicMultiCalc just fine.

    When I searched my system for MSSTDFMT.DLL all I got was
    tweak_xp.xml
    it has this line
    Code:
    %SYSTEM%\CPUINFO2.DLL %SYSTEM%\hxphk.ocx %SYSTEM%\MSGHOO32.OCX %SYSTEM%\MSINET.OCX %SYSTEM%\msstdfmt.dll %SYSTEM%\MSWINSCK.OCX
    the file is located here on my machine.
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Seagate\BackupScripts
    ???
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  12. #52
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,191

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Hi,
    On my system that file is located in the WOW64 folder but mine is 64-bit as well. Unfortunately I don't know where it would default to on a 32-bit Win-7 installation. I feel your pain Norm and I'm sorry I can't be of more help.

    /Henrik.

  13. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,583

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    I had to download & install Microsoft ActiveX control Pad to get LCD tool working.

    I had to download & register MSSTDFMT.DLL to get Timer tool working.

    All tools worked after that.

    Nice utility, I had the old SPBRG version.
    Robert
    Not as dumb as yesterday, but stupider than tomorrow!

  14. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,583

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    If you get this in Win 7 64bit:

    ActiveX Control Pad Setup:
    the app was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142)


    Run in XP compatibility mode.



    To register MSSTDFMT.DLL in Win 7 64bit:

    - download the file from microsoft.
    - copy to C:\Windows\SysWOW64 folder
    - RUN REGSVR32 C:\Windows\SysWOW64\MSSTDFMT.DLL


    Robert
    Last edited by Demon; - 18th March 2012 at 14:15.

  15. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    2,230

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    It is surprising, but on my new and fresh Win7-64Bit system, with no VB studio installation if that matters, I did nothing special. Just executed the Steves nice job. It runs with no error messages!

    Lucky me

    Ioannis

  16. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,583

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    I don't have VB6, MCSP, PBP or anything else programming-oriented on the Win 7 64-bit system yet either; just FS-X, PSP-XI, Open Office and Turbocad 11.

    I bet you have software that already have those DLL included.

    Robert

  17. #57
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    2,230

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    But cannot tell which...

    Ioannis

  18. #58
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Palmdale, CA
    Posts
    37

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    When I try to run the calculator, I get a 'runtime error 7' out of memory

  19. #59
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wellton, U.S.A.
    Posts
    5,805

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    And the OS is?
    Dave
    Always wear safety glasses while programming.

  20. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1,583

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    Some reading for the error from google here:

    http://ezinearticles.com/?How-to-Fix...ory&id=4867634

    Robert

  21. #61
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,896

    Default Re: New PIC Utility. PICMultiCalc

    I may still have the full installation package. Just PM me your e-mail.


    Hi, we are pleased to see that you are using our forum.

    We'd like you to become a member of our community. Membership is FREE, please REGISTER and view our forums without these annoying reminders!

    Once registered you may post on the forums, download from the file areas and use the WIKI without interruption.




    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

Similar Threads

  1. SMS via pic
    By kenandere in forum GSM
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: - 10th March 2010, 10:00
  2. Replies: 67
    Last Post: - 8th December 2009, 02:27
  3. HSERIN & Interupts (aka controlling PIC programs from a remote PC)
    By HankMcSpank in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: - 17th June 2009, 14:46
  4. pic to pic ir link versus wired link : help please anyone
    By xnihilo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: - 30th May 2008, 21:01
  5. Serial Pic to Pic using HSER
    By Chadhammer in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 11th March 2005, 23:14

Members who have read this thread : 43

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts