chronometer


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: chronometer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27

    Default chronometer

    hello
    how do a simple clock and a chronometer?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Mentor, Ohio
    Posts
    352


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    Hi!

    Huh? What do you want? Could you please be a little more explicit in your request?

    BobK

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default chronometer

    i would like a display with a clock and a chronometer (stop watch), with intermediate time display but stop-watch always moving.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Mentor, Ohio
    Posts
    352


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    Hi nicolasronan,

    Just for starters, perhaps what may work from a simplistic mode would be to take Darrel Taylor's ELAPSED TIMER program and merge it with a Real Time Clock chip. Since I have been working with RTC's latley that's the first thing that comes to my mind. Perhaps over the next few days some of this forum's gurus might come up with a different solution. But I think this might be an easy way to get started. You could use the SQW ouput of the RTC to increment a counter on the PIC then say every 60 "ticks" (60 Seconds) read the RTC and display the time while continuing with the elapsed timer program. The elapsed timer program is interrupt based so you have to be careful of how much time you spend servicing the RTC read and display portions of the program. Also look at Paul Borgmeire's EASY CLOCK programs. They are very easy to follow and maybe the answer to what you are looking for.

    I suggest you search this forum under the CODE EXAMPLES section for further information. Believe me, there's a wealth of information on this site!!!

    BobK

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah USA
    Posts
    517


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    As Bob mentioned, I posted some short code examples that automatically keeps time - the first of the two updates an lcd display. It works best for long term accuracy. If you do not need more that long term second to second accuracy, they might just work. The first program given keeps time in hh:MM format. The second in HH:MM:SS format. You could easily add the :SS to the first program and add your stopwatch timer function in the section marked “Do something here.”

    These program are here http://www.picbasic.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11

    Take a look. Also worth mentioning is Melanie's “Olympic Timer,” which is in the example code section of this forum as well.

    Good Luck,

    Paul Borgmeier
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    USA

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default chronometer

    thanks for your help
    i have test this code of melanie for a clock and it s ok
    and i test too olypic timer it s ok too.
    thanks melanie

    now i do a mixt this two file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default stopwatch + clock

    hello
    i 've work the code and it s ok on my easypic3 (board test).
    but the real time is bad. when i use the stopwath, the clock stop a small time.
    i use a pic 16F877A at 8Mhz.
    can you help me?
    too i don't know how take some partial time on (for) the stopwatch;
    an idea?
    thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default stopwatch + clock

    up
    help please and sorry for my english

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah USA
    Posts
    517


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Smile

    What kind of time tracking and accuracy are you after? (e.g., 10ths of Seconds, Seconds, Minutes, Hours, etc.)

    Paul Borgmeier
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    USA

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    27


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default stopwatch + clock

    for 15min realtime, clock it s 13 min

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    2,358


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default

    The original Olympic Timer has a Calibration Value that you could adjust.

    The Clock code I posted primarily as an example of One Button usage did not, though there was provision for it.

    Add in a Calibration value and you are in business.

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts