+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    micro's Avatar
    micro Guest

    Default how to use GLCD with picbasic pro

    can anyone tell me how to use Graphical LCD with picbasic pro., i do not use proton compiler but i use microcode studio plus.


    Hi, we are pleased to see that you are using our forum.

    We'd like you to become a member of our community. Membership is FREE, please REGISTER and view our forums without these annoying reminders!

    Once registered you may post on the forums, download from the file areas and use the WIKI without interruption.





  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Le Treport 76 FRANCE
    Posts
    3,339

    Default

    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  3. #3
    micro's Avatar
    micro Guest

    Default

    thanks for the site

    but if i want to add image BITMAP to Graphical LCD
    maybe i can use a software to convert it to hex file
    and catch these hex numaric, but it should add all of
    these hex symbol to basic codes??? like
    LCDOUT $c1,$26,........
    or is there a simple method to do that??

    i have read this site but that site dependece on assembly instructions
    http://www.geocities.com/dinceraydin/lcd/gfxhowto.htm

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Le Treport 76 FRANCE
    Posts
    3,339

    Wink

    Hi,micro

    Understand GLCD have ( i.e)128x64 pixels to be driven ...
    so to have a picture, you must address them all ...by their code.

    just remember There's no miracle ... job has always to be done somewhere !!!
    Simple methods hide lots of intelligence ... and work.

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    216

    Lightbulb

    THIS might be a good resource for you. Take a look around their site... lots of good info.
    Wisdom is knowing what path to take next... Integrity is taking it.
    Ryan Miller

  6. #6
    micro's Avatar
    micro Guest

    Default

    thank you so much for this site, but i have a question is that the principle with mono graphical LCD the same as color graphical LCD or the idea is different??
    i use ISIS6 but there is no model for color graphical LCD, do you know how to add it or how to deal with it ????

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    216

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by micro
    thank you so much for this site, but i have a question is that the principle with mono graphical LCD the same as color graphical LCD or the idea is different??
    i use ISIS6 but there is no model for color graphical LCD, do you know how to add it or how to deal with it ????
    Sorry, as far as I know, the code on that site will only work with mono LCD's. And for that matter, only LCD's with the KS0108 controller. I'm not familiar with ISIS6. You may be able to find something else on that site or linked sites. I stumbled across that link searching the forums here. Thought someday, I'd like to experiment with a GLCD, but haven't yet. Hope I've steered you in the right direction.... good luck!
    Wisdom is knowing what path to take next... Integrity is taking it.
    Ryan Miller

  8. #8
    micro's Avatar
    micro Guest

    Default

    thank you for your advices, but i am stil searching about color or polychrome LCD controller but i found nothing yet, all i found a datasheets with general information about specifiactions but not control insructions.
    i don't know what to do. any help ???

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Mentor, Ohio
    Posts
    344

    Smile

    Hi Micro,

    Goto www.earthlcd.com. They have a color LCD that displays graphics, etc.
    The product is called ezLCD-001. The ad says it's for the BAsic Stamp.. What is a Basic Stamp? A PIC! Not cheap! $149.00. There are some code examples also that may help you get started. Also MicroElektronica is selling an updated development board (EasyPIC3) with a graphics LCD display available. They have code examples along with the product. Their code is suppose to be easy to convert to PBP.

    BobK

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    14

    Smile Graphics LCD with different resolutions?

    Hi all,just want to know whether the pic basic pro program can be use to

    program a higher resolution like 320 X 240 Dots LCD Module instead of just

    the standard 128 X 64 Dots GLCD module?If no then is there any other way

    to drive /program those high resolution GLCD?

    Thanks.

  11. #11
    skimask's Avatar
    skimask Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mesamune80 View Post
    Hi all,just want to know whether the pic basic pro program can be use to

    program a higher resolution like 320 X 240 Dots LCD Module instead of just

    the standard 128 X 64 Dots GLCD module?If no then is there any other way

    to drive /program those high resolution GLCD?

    Thanks.
    And yet again, PBP does not have native high level graphic LCD support.
    There's too many types/standard/methods to operate them to combine them all into one inclusive package.

  12. #12

    Default

    If you're looking for the easy route, here's something you may want to take
    a look at.

    Just received a few samples of these from the mfg for evaluation.
    http://www.dontronics-shop.com/home.php?cat=371

    I was very impressed when I fired one up. A single I/O-pin is all you need.

    It's like adding a small full-color LCD TV to your project, and controlling it
    with simple serial commands.
    Regards,

    -Bruce
    tech at rentron.com
    http://www.rentron.com

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    montreal, canada
    Posts
    6,896

    Default

    Looks impressive indeed! Something to add in my next 'new toy' order i guess.

    Thanks Bruce!
    Steve

    It's not a bug, it's a random feature.
    There's no problem, only learning opportunities.

  14. #14
    skimask's Avatar
    skimask Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce View Post
    If you're looking for the easy route, here's something you may want to take
    a look at.

    Just received a few samples of these from the mfg for evaluation.
    http://www.dontronics-shop.com/home.php?cat=371

    I was very impressed when I fired one up. A single I/O-pin is all you need.

    It's like adding a small full-color LCD TV to your project, and controlling it
    with simple serial commands.
    I'm tellin' ya, between this and mister_e USB example, I just might be single again by the end of the year! either that or broke...or maybe both!

Similar Threads

  1. VB.net and Picbasic Pro
    By Pesticida in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 15th November 2007, 21:18
  2. How to configure SPI in PICBASIC PRO?
    By moogle in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: - 15th April 2007, 18:31
  3. ICD, ICSP and Picbasic Pro
    By mwhatley in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: - 30th July 2006, 19:38
  4. Question for all that use MELABS PICBASIC PRO
    By oskuro in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 24th March 2005, 18:15
  5. PicBasic Pro & PicBasic syntax different
    By Billyc in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 16th April 2004, 21:19

Members who have read this thread : 9

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts