Help with realtime clock and timer

Closed Thread
    geselaw Guest

Cool Help with realtime clock and timer

Hi

I am working on this new project and I am new to PIC .I have problem with my code(of which some of it is collected from the web) .Every thing seems fine but it is not working. I have attached small part of the code that I have modified to test the real-time clock with the original setup. Could Any one please look it up and through any sugestion. If you are intersted, I could send the complet code with schematic.I am using Pic16f628A.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by geselaw; - 29th September 2005 at 14:25. Reason: forget some thing

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Hi geselaw,

Are you aware that it's set-up for a 32.768kz crystal on RB6 and RB7?
    RB6 and RB7 are also the ICSP data and clock lines, so you can't have both things connected at the same time.

The Comparator and External interrupts are also enabled, but there isn't anything to handle them in the interrupt routine. If one of them causes an interrupt and the flag is not reset in the handler, you will be "continuously interrupting", which won't allow the rest of the program to do anything.

Also, as shown, the Start: section will "Fall Thru" into a subroutine. But then it might only be that it's a portion of the program.
    <br>
    DT

geselaw Guest

Default Full code

Hi Darrel

I have attached the full code.Can you please look at the device setup,assembly and the real-time clock that I made using Timer1 with 32.678khz crystal.I really tried to make this code work.I have also attached My schematic.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Attached Files Attached Files

Somehow I don't think you're going to drive your ACS108's like that! Have you read their Datasheet and noticed what it says there? I don't see a COMMON path for a NEGATIVE current to flow in order to turn them on.

geselaw Guest

Default Done

Hi Melanie