How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio


+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    PERTH AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    838

    Default How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    Hi Guys

    Been doing some clean up of old installations of PBP
    , however code studio still see them when clicking "view" then "compile and program options "then " find manually " , where it then allows for the selection of the PICBasic compiler and assembly directory

    can someone advise how fix the selection window , so that the deleted directories are not shown in the selection panel

    Regards

    Sheldon

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    490


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    Not is a position to try it right now, but for a lot of programs, just click on it. It may come back and say, "Not Found" (or something like that). "Do you want to delete it from your registry?" Worth a try.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,587


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    Hi, Sheldon

    there's a nice little program called CCleaner that ... cleans all the unwanted "deposits" and old registry entries from your computer ...

    note you can also keep chosen cookies for your favourite forums or web pages ...

    https://www.ccleaner.com/ccleaner/download the free version is enough for most users ...

    Alain
    Last edited by Acetronics2; - 6th November 2021 at 19:49.
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    PERTH AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    838


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    hi , yes used cccleaner , , even used regedit to remove all detail that i could find for the prev revs of the pbp i wanted to remove rebooteted etc , then reinstalled the versions i want to keep , in their own directory

    but code studio continues to show the removed directories , when the versions i want to have are reinstalled

    would love to know exactly where it is getting the info that makes up the listing for the manual selection , as that location needs to be cleared and regenerated

    i know its no big deal to have the incorrect listing and you just select the correct one , but , the incorrect listing should be able to be fixed and i spent a few hours hand cleaning the registary and it still not a simple fix , so far

    probally needs charles to advise exactly how it get the listing it presents and how/where it stored , to be able to correct it

    also notice the directoy listing also includes all hidden directories within the list as well

    cheers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,259


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    Maybe you need to do a scandisk check of the specific drive. And let it fix any issues.

    Ioannis

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,587


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    I do not think this problem is relevant to PBP, but to MCS ( Mecanique )

    you could drop some lines here https://www.mecanique.co.uk/shop/ind...mation/contact

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    PERTH AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    838


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: How to remove ghost directory from mocrocode studio

    thanks ill contact them

Similar Threads

  1. The source directory is read only!!!!!!!!!
    By powerelect in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 30th July 2012, 11:49
  2. A way to remove lookup tables and calculate those values?
    By sccoupe in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: - 3rd May 2011, 02:47
  3. edit or remove post
    By delta_boogie in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: - 19th December 2008, 19:45
  4. Can't remove code protection of 16F88!!!
    By flotulopex in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 22nd December 2006, 13:18
  5. help to compile from a different directory of pbp.exe
    By cirknop in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 9th July 2004, 21:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts