If ... THEN @ NOP


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,611

    Default If ... THEN @ NOP

    Could someone explain ...

    Code:
    IF ACLine == 0 THEN 
    @ NOP  	' read Line input
    ENDIF
    THIS works ...

    Code:
    IF ACLine == 0 THEN @ NOP  	' read Line input
    THIS Generates an error ...

    Alain
    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: If ... THEN @ NOP

    @ symbol is for replacing ASM ENDASM. It should be first charter on that line, so it will indicate that line is ASM.

    So try to write If ... THEN ASM NOP ENDASM

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    NW France
    Posts
    3,611


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: If ... THEN @ NOP

    Hi, Pedja

    doesn't work Either ...

    C:\USERS\ACETR\DOCUMENTS\PROJETS_MCHIP\THERPICPOUL _TR.BAS ERROR Line 257: Bad expression.
    C:\USERS\ACETR\DOCUMENTS\PROJETS_MCHIP\THERPICPOUL _TR.BAS ERROR Line 257: Bad expression or missing THEN.
    C:\USERS\ACETR\DOCUMENTS\PROJETS_MCHIP\THERPICPOUL _TR.BAS ERROR Line 257: IF without a matching ENDIF.257: Syntax error
    257: Syntax error

    ************************************************** ***********************
    Why insist on using 32 Bits when you're not even able to deal with the first 8 ones ??? ehhhhhh ...
    ************************************************** ***********************
    IF there is the word "Problem" in your question ...
    certainly the answer is " RTFM " or " RTFDataSheet " !!!
    *****************************************

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    737


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: If ... THEN @ NOP

    I expected that...
    Then you must press enter two more times

Similar Threads

  1. Null statement (NOP or CONTINUE)
    By RussMartin in forum General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: - 4th February 2009, 22:28
  2. How do I put a NOP at location 0 for the ICD2 by use PBP?
    By Worayoot in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 7th April 2004, 06:04

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts