Pbp3.1.1


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 25 of 25

Thread: Pbp3.1.1

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557

    Default Pbp3.1.1

    Just saw this on the ME Labs Forum:

    "
    • Added support for devices: PIC16(L)F19155, PIC16(L)F19156, PIC16(L)F19175, PIC16(L)F19176, PIC16(L)F19185, PIC16(L)F19186, PIC16(L)F19195, PIC16(L)F19196, PIC16(L)F19197, PIC18(L)F24K42, PIC18(L)F25K42, PIC18(L)F26K42, PIC18(L)F27K42, PIC18(L)F45K42, PIC18(L)F46K42, PIC18(L)F47K42, PIC18(L)F55K42, PIC18(L)F56K42, PIC18(L)F57K42, PIC18(L)F25K83, PIC18(L)F26K83
    • Changed default PPS pins for HSER2 commands to avoid accidental ICSP lockout
    • Added method to cancel CCP-PPS defaults in devices so equipped
    • Fixed outdated configuration labels for 16F1782/83
    • Updated SFR lists for 16F183xx family
    • Changed configuration defaults for recent devices based on user feedback "

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Pbp3.1.1

    Got it downloaded. Will be playing with a K42 for the next day or 3!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Pbp3.1.1

    Playing with a PIC18F26K42, when I tried to compile I got a library of errors. The magic one was "Unable to find P18F26K42.INC". I had to go into MPLABX/V4.05 and copy the files for all of the K42s into PBP3.1/Temp. After that it compiled.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Pbp3.1.1

    Turns out PBP was using MPASM V.5.71 from MPLABX V.4.01. Once I pointed it to the new folder, it works. Details:

    http://support.melabs.com/forum/picb...-missing-files

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Pbp3.1.1

    Got the obligatory blinked LED Hello World out of the way. Played with NCO, lit up an LCD, still want to explore the Vectored Interrupts that allegedly make the DT_INTS obsolete.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Pbp3.1.1

    Got legacy ADC working in 12-bit mode. Took about a day of trial & error but I got Vectored Interrupts working. I pored over the Data Sheet and TB3162, did a bunch of copy/paste, fixed one thing that didn't work the way the DS claimed, and it works! Don't know what I'm doing, but I can build from here, tweaking for application. Getting stoked!

    In the Data Sheet, it says to Label your ISR, then (in ASM) CODE and an address; "T1INT: CODE 0x08C0". That did not work. What I had to do was on the line before the Label T1INT I had to add (again, in ASM) "ORG 0x08C0" and omit "CODE 0x08C0". That worked. Other than that it was just copying the Vectored Interrupt ASM code from the Data Sheet. Upon request I can upload the example I got working on a PIC18F26K42.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3,516


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: Pbp3.1.1

    Well done! I have not got the update nor any K42's to play with yet.

    Regarding the vectored interrupts, don't forget that STILL can't use PBP inside your interrupt handlers, doing so without extreme care WILL screw you as we've discussed before. So if you want to use PBP inside your ISR then DT Ints is still your best bet (not sure why you've got the feeling it's obsolete) but DT Ints does not support the vectored interrupt system and the K42 would have to be bodged into the DT Ints code - which might prove more or less difficult.

    Charles said something about "bad things happening" if you tried to use the vectored interrupt feature but he didn't go into any details, I wonder if it was a general thing or purely related to using PBP in the ISR (either ON INTERRUPT or DT Ints).

    /Henrik.

Similar Threads

  1. PBP3 Code Does not Compile with PBP3.1
    By RossWaddell in forum PBP3
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 2nd July 2017, 09:42
  2. I really need some help with PBP3
    By Ramius in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: - 26th February 2012, 17:05
  3. PBP3 and MPLAB 8.83
    By grahamg in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: - 10th February 2012, 14:04
  4. Pbp3
    By rcbandwidth in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: - 18th September 2011, 15:13
  5. What's with PBP3?
    By BrianT in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 10th August 2011, 18:09

Members who have read this thread : 1

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts