PBP3 and DT Interrupts


Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    637

    Default PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    Hi,

    I just bought my license for PBP3 after many years using PBP2.60 . I have a program that works perfectly fine with PBP2.60, but apparently PBP3 doesn't like DT interrupts. I got a bunch of errors when trying to compile my code.

    Name:  PBP3-Problems.jpg
Views: 613
Size:  190.9 KB

    Apparently, PBP3 doesn't like the DT Interrupt files. Can somebody please point me in the right direction? I did a search here in the forum, but didn't find anything related to this issue. Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Robert
    "No one is completely worthless. They can always serve as a bad example."

    Anonymous

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    637


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    Actually, I found the problem. The files DT_INTS-18.bas and ReEnterPBP-18.bas need to be included in the same folder with the pbp program. That resolved all the issues.

    So far I'm pretty happy with the upgrade I did. My next step is to try the USB EasyHID with PBP3. Let's see how that goes.
    "No one is completely worthless. They can always serve as a bad example."

    Anonymous

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    3,796


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    It is not necessary to be in the same folder. If Include does show the correct path like this:

    Include "C:\myprojects\DT18INTS\DT_INTS-18.bas"

    you are good to go.

    Let us know about USB explorations!

    Ioannis

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Alabama,USA
    Posts
    219


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    I have kickstarted this old thread because it had the same problem as I am having except my root cause is different, I think.

    I have upgraded to PBP3 and MPLABX5.35.on WIN10

    "PBP Tool Chain" is installed.

    DT_INTS-14.bas and ReEnterPBP.bas are in the project directory.

    MicroCode Studio, View, Compiler and Program Options-MPASMX Assembler is checked, Assembler Options- MPASM all checked.
    Using 16F1936


    define OSC 8
    #CONFIG
    __config _CONFIG1,_FOSC_INTOSC & _CLKOUTEN_OFF & _MCLRE_ON & _BOREN_OFF & _WDTE_OFF & _FCMEN_OFF & _CP_OFF & _CPD_OFF & _IESO_OFF
    __config _CONFIG2, _WRT_OFF & _PLLEN_OFF & _STVREN_ON & _BORV_LO & _LVP_OFF
    #ENDCONFIG

    include "DT_INTS-14"
    include "ReEnterPBP"
    wsave var byte $70 SYSTEM
    wsave1 var byte $A0 SYSTEM
    wsave2 var byte $120 SYSTEM
    wsave3 var byte $1A0 SYSTEM

    ;--[ Set Hardware ]---------
    OSCCON=%01110000 ;OSCON/RICF@1111=16Mhz @1101=4Mhz @1110=8Mhz
    OPTION_REG=%00000000
    IOCBN = %00110100 'RB2-RB4 interrupts on neg going pulse
    IOCBP = %11000000 'RB6 & RB7 unterrupts on positive going pulse
    ASM
    BANKSEL PORTA
    CLRF PORTA
    BANKSEL LATA
    CLRF LATA
    BANKSEL ANSELA
    CLRF ANSELA
    BANKSEL PORTB
    CLRF PORTB
    BANKSEL LATB
    CLRF LATB
    BANKSEL ANSELB
    CLRF ANSELB
    BANKSEL PORTC
    CLRF PORTC
    BANKSEL LATC
    CLRF LATC
    ENDASM
    TRISA=%00000000
    TRISB=%11111111
    TRISC=%11111111
    ;--[ Set Varables ]---------
    Avar var byte
    Bvar var byte
    Cvar var byte
    Pulses var word 'Number of STEPs per RUN
    Distance var byte 'Number of RUNs (Example - 100pulses(.5mm) per Run x (Distance of 10)= 5mm)

    ;---[Port variables}---
    Buz var PortA.0 ' NOT YET PROGRAMED
    Drive var PortA.1 ' Pulses out to drive Stepper Motor
    Direction var PortA.2 '0=farward 1=reverse
    Relay1 var PortA.3 ' contact white and yellow wire of AZ0318 camera trigger
    Relay2 var PortA.4 ' Primary Trigger relay, white/yellow to Red
    LEDx var PortA.5 '
    ErrorLED var PortA.7 ' Red LED continuous blinker
    ;xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    ASM
    INT_LIST macro ; IntSource, Label, Type, ResetFlag?
    INT_Handler IOC_INT, _Runout, PBP, yes
    endm
    INT_CREATE
    ENDASM
    @ INT_ENABLE IOC_INT
    'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Start:

    ;more code here
    after compile -

    Warning: Unable to open INCLUDE file DT_UNTS-14
    Warning: Unable to open INCLUDE file REENTERPBP

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    OK
    Posts
    557


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    You omitted the .bas (or .pbp) suffix from your INCLUDEs.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Alabama,USA
    Posts
    219


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    OK, I think I found the problem. I had "DT_INTS-14" which seem to work in 2.60 but in PBP3 it must be "DT_INTS-14.BAS". More testing to be done.

    Another thing, where is the thread explaining how to get rid of these advertisements that drive you crazy almost to the point of leaving the side for less troubling ground.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Alabama,USA
    Posts
    219


    Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

    Default Re: PBP3 and DT Interrupts

    Thanks Mike, you beat me to the post by one min. That should solve the problem.
    Wayne

Similar Threads

  1. Strange results with PBP3 and instant interrupts
    By R.G.Keen in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: - 13th December 2011, 15:57
  2. Pbp3
    By rcbandwidth in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: - 18th September 2011, 15:13
  3. What's with PBP3?
    By BrianT in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: - 10th August 2011, 18:09
  4. External Interrupts Vs. RB/KBI Interrupts?
    By kevj in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: - 1st September 2008, 08:52
  5. help: TMR0 interrupts disabling PORTAchange interrupts???
    By xnihilo in forum mel PIC BASIC Pro
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: - 19th August 2008, 16:10

Members who have read this thread : 2

You do not have permission to view the list of names.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts